Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Zucchini Orange Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Orange Bread

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2002

      This was an awesome recipe! I did double the nuts and chose pecans; they were delicious in the bread. For the glaze I put a small amount on top and left the rest in a tub so people could dab as much as they liked on their piece (I don't like as much, but my daughter likes a LOT!) I'm suprised this bread stayed around long enough to cool completely. It's that good! It has a mild orange flavor and you don't really notice the zucchini as a vegetable- it just adds to the moistness. Excellent recipe! Thanks, Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      I love this bread! The orange gives it a nice twist from the usual zucchini bread. The texture was very nice, and the blend of spices just right. I checked for doneness at one hour, and it was ready. Thanks for a great recipe, Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2002

      Excellent bread.... Excellent recipe... Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      I just had a slice, slightly cooled and man oh man this is delicious. I am going to make and drizzle the glaze on later for the sugar-addicts in my family. Suggestion: mix the dry ingredients, including the grated orange rind, in a separate bowl; then combine them quickly with the "wet" bowl to get a lighter bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2003

      This is a pleasant twist to Zucchini Bread. The texture is great and the taste is delightful. The only thing I would do different is to add a little more orange rind to give it a fuller orange flavor. I didn't add the cloves as that is not a favorite spice for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2003

      Very simple to make,and delicious to eat. I changed the cloves to nutmeg because I prefer them and it was still good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2003

      This is a great recipe. I enjoyed making it as much as eating it be- cause it made the kitchen smell so good. I made 8 loaves for the freezer!!! I can't say anything bad about it at all. Mary

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2013

      Moist bread. No real strong flavor of any sort, so not our favorite quick bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Like some others, I skipped the glaze (for travel purposes) and used OJ concentrate (2/3 c., as a replacement for the OJ) because that's all I had. It was delicious as a breakfast bread and the perfect thing to bring as a hostess gift--no one had to worry about cooking in the morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      I tripled this recipe. Now I have six fabulous loaves of bread! Thanks to you Lennie! I like that this recipe has more eggs for protein and less sugar. Oh - I subbed about 1/3 of the whole wheat flour for white flour. Added some nutmeg too. Totally awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Lennie, Another very good recipe! Thanks. I found it very tasty with the cloves and cinnamon but needed more orange rind to suit our tastes. Actally, more orange rind and some chocolate chips would really be good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      I normally put crushed pineapple,orange is a very nice idea

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      The absolute best zucchini bread I've ever had! I didn't use the glaze and I used 2-3 oranges fresh sqeezed for the juice and then grated the rind from all into the bread. This bread is super moist and my all time favorite! Cathy (hazelruthe)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      this is a great reciepe.. i have used it often, it comes from the pilsbury baking cookbook and is fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      I just made this recipe.. I did not have any orange juice but I have orange consentrate... so since I had no orange I used 2/3 cup of the consentrate in place of the juice and zest.... is WONDERFUL...good texture good flavor.. I also used the mini pans. that way I can share easier. I baked them for 30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      Very nice blend of flavors! Omitted the nuts, used raw sugar with excellent results. I made 4 mini loaves (baked for 30 minutes), intending to put 2 in the freezer but my SIL begged them off me! So I'll need to make more for my oamc. I'm planning to make this as one of our Thanksgiving breads-the flavors will be perfect for that! Liked it a lot, as did my 4 and 2 year olds. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2004

      Lennie, My family loved, made a few adjustments I subsituted Splenda for sugar, half wheat flour and half all purpose flour, add one cup of nuts (pecans).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2003

      This is an excellent bread. Very moist and flavorful. I added pecans and 1/2 tsp orange extract to the orange juice for more orange flavor. I skipped the glaze - it wasn't needed and doesn't travel too well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Orange Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 249.7
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    33%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 37.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 254.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 22.0 g
    88%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites