Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Yellow Lemony Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yellow Lemony Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2003

      I have tried several of your recipes before so I already knew that this one would be tried and true. I served this with fresh strawberries and whip cream. My family couldn't get enough of it. The only change I made was to use a Lemon Cake Mix instead of a yellow cake mix because that is all I had in my pantry. This is such an easy recipe that everyone should give it a try. Thanks Miss Nezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2003

      It is very easy to make and takes no time. I only used half the amount and bake 35 min. I like it when first came out of oven, nice and warm. Definitely would make it again, maybe with different flavor of pudding mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2003

      I made this just as said, topped it with powdered sugar and it was eaten before anything at dinner it was so good! Moist, lemony, light, delicious. This is one I will make often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      Does it get any easier than this? What a simple dessert! I used both lemon cake mix and lemon pudding, and while the colour is a wonderful yellow, I was a little surprised the lemon flavour wasn't stronger; it was definitely there, but subtle. I served this with some whipped cream and my family gave it their thumbs-up. The only suggestion I have is to watch the time very carefully; I reducued my oven temp to 325F since I was using a glass 9x13 pan, and still the cake was done, even a tad overdone, at just 40 minutes. The next time I make this--and there definitely will be a next time--I will check the cake even earlier. Thanks for the recipe, Inez; it's gone into my "keeper" folder.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      My DMIL makes a poppyseed cake with this recipe but using a lemon cake mix and coconut cream pudding mix so knew this would be a fantastic cake. Baked in my bundt pan and did add a light sprinkling of powder sugar. I think a lemon glaze would be a nice touch too. Made and reviewed for MizzNezz's Cookathon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      This is a great simple recipe to make on a hot day when you want something sweet but don't want to be in the kitchen too long.I also added a tsp of lemon extract.I used almond icing on top of these,very tasty and moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      This is a fantastic cake! I would give it more stars if I could! I made it for my annual Canada Day barbeque and I got so many compliments. Moist and delicious, and freezes well as I had made it a week before hand and stored it in the freezer. I used lemon cake mix and iced it with white icing after I took it out of the freezer. Well written and easy to follow recipe, thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      How easy! And the lemon flavor is not too strong so I can get my daughter to eat it too! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      Completely easy to make--a great treat for a Saturday night (and Sunday morning breakfast!). Moist, yet firm--holds up to snacking while holding it in one hand. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Grains Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yellow Lemony Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (93 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.3
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    35%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 62.8 mg
    20%
    Sodium 430.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 18.9 g
    75%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites