8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummo, delicious cookies. We enjoyed these with tea when my Mom was over one afternoon and we couldn't stop eating them! Made for ZWT 5 :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ June 14, 2009

Fantastic biscuits! I didn't feel like I was just eating sugar as with most cookies. They are now a family favorite. Thanks for a great recipe! Made for Zingo ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Island Gurl June 13, 2009

I agree with Katzen... not to plain, not too sweet, perfect coconut flavor. We liked these and they have a nice texture. Thanks, Mirj! Made for ZWT5 for the Kitchen Witches.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night June 13, 2009

Good cookie! Not too plain, not too sweet, just perfect coconut flavour. The maple syrup seemed to add flavour without being obvious about it. I really appreciated that these cookies didn't need a mixer, too - very simple to put together! Thanks for sharing Vicki's Bickies! Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katzen June 13, 2009

These were great - I was a little concerned with one reviewer saying they were rich but they aren't too sweet at all! The amount of coconut is just enough to give them a hint more flavor without being overly "coconutty"!! Thanks for posting! I don't make cookies very often but I'll be keeping this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazy gourmet June 09, 2009

I have an Anzac recipe myself but i loved this as it got coconut in it which i think is great for the summertime. Thanks for shariong, made for ZWT5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Iceland June 08, 2009

Thanks Mirj for this wonderful recipe. Since I was out of white sugar, I used 1/3 cup of splenda and 1/3 cup of brown sugar. They were very easy to do. They have a very good taste and texture. Made for the Saucy Senoritas of ZWT5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 17, 2009

Very enjoyable biscuit! I made it with a blend of butter and margarine. If you can swing the cholesterol, do make it with at least partial butter. The flavor was/is exquisite. These spread out like lace cookies; if they aren't like this, then I must have done something wrong. Because of the spreading, be sure to leave lots of room between them. Do not store stacked on top of each other; they'll stick. Puts a little sheet of waxed paper (or foil in a pinch) between layers during storage. Very rich tasting. BTW, it didn't seem like an overwhelming coconut flavor. Good even for people who say they don't like coconut.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbie R. May 11, 2009
Vicki Bickies