Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Vicki Bickies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vicki Bickies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2009

      Yummo, delicious cookies. We enjoyed these with tea when my Mom was over one afternoon and we couldn't stop eating them! Made for ZWT 5 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Fantastic biscuits! I didn't feel like I was just eating sugar as with most cookies. They are now a family favorite. Thanks for a great recipe! Made for Zingo ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      I agree with Katzen... not to plain, not too sweet, perfect coconut flavor. We liked these and they have a nice texture. Thanks, Mirj! Made for ZWT5 for the Kitchen Witches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Good cookie! Not too plain, not too sweet, just perfect coconut flavour. The maple syrup seemed to add flavour without being obvious about it. I really appreciated that these cookies didn't need a mixer, too - very simple to put together! Thanks for sharing Vicki's Bickies! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      These were great - I was a little concerned with one reviewer saying they were rich but they aren't too sweet at all! The amount of coconut is just enough to give them a hint more flavor without being overly "coconutty"!! Thanks for posting! I don't make cookies very often but I'll be keeping this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      I have an Anzac recipe myself but i loved this as it got coconut in it which i think is great for the summertime. Thanks for shariong, made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Thanks Mirj for this wonderful recipe. Since I was out of white sugar, I used 1/3 cup of splenda and 1/3 cup of brown sugar. They were very easy to do. They have a very good taste and texture. Made for the Saucy Senoritas of ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Very enjoyable biscuit! I made it with a blend of butter and margarine. If you can swing the cholesterol, do make it with at least partial butter. The flavor was/is exquisite. These spread out like lace cookies; if they aren't like this, then I must have done something wrong. Because of the spreading, be sure to leave lots of room between them. Do not store stacked on top of each other; they'll stick. Puts a little sheet of waxed paper (or foil in a pinch) between layers during storage. Very rich tasting. BTW, it didn't seem like an overwhelming coconut flavor. Good even for people who say they don't like coconut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vicki Bickies

    Serving Size: 1 (695 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 80.4
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    43%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 6.0 mg
    2%
    Sodium 59.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes