Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Upside-Down Fresh Fig Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Upside-Down Fresh Fig Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2012

      Delicious! I added chopped walnuts to the batter and it turned out great! I posted a couple of pictures since the recipe didn't have any. I think the cake can look a lot better than what mine did, but the taste is great! Thank you for posting it

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      Excellent recipe. The cake turned out beautiful and tasted great. I used Splenda as I am on a very restricted sugar diet. Both my wife and I thought it couldn't be better and couldn't tell sugar had been eliminated. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      I just made this wonderful cake from figs in my back yard. It is absolutely beautiful to look at, with the pinkish figs, and the shiny syrup-- a work of art, really. AND it tastes so rich and wonderful. I give this an A+

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2014

      I have a very productive brown turkey fig tree and have made a couple of batches of fig infused vodka, which were delicious. But, I had quite a few vodka soaked figs left over and didn't want to waste them. So, I followed this recipe exactly, but also chopped and folded the slightly drunken figs into the batter. The cake was fantastic and the added figs made it very moist and gave it an extra flavor punch. I served it to a guest last night and had to freeze what was left so I wouldn't eat the rest of it today myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      Great way to use up this year's bumper crop of figs. I modified the recipe to make a true skillet cake (as all good upsidedown cakes should be made!). It unmolded perfectly and looked beautiful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2013

      Great cake. Delicious served with fresh clotted cream. Cake has a lovely texture. You could use almost any fruit with this cake recipe. Will make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      Thank you for sharing this recipe. I was looking for something to make with figs and this was fantastic. I ended up using brown turkey figs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      I've just taken it out of the cake pan and not only does it look great, it tastes terrific as well. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Upside-Down Fresh Fig Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 605.5
     
    Calories from Fat 232
    38%
    Total Fat 25.8 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 125.0 mg
    41%
    Sodium 206.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 90.0 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 63.3 g
    253%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes