Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Unbaked Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Unbaked Cookies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2013

      I make these cookies whenever my oven is overworked. You can substitute in 1/2 cup of chopped nuts if you take out the same amount of oats. I now use oatmeal blend porridge cereal that has flax and oat and wheat germ in it. I also add 1/2 teaspoon of salt because my recipe calls for it. I love this cookie, my grandson didn't believe it would be a cookie at all without going into the oven. Fantastic. Thanks for having it here, saves me typing it out! :) NOTE: My recipe only calls for 2 cups oatmeal and 1/2 cup coconut, 1/2 cup chopped nuts. So the dry mixture is slightly smaller than this recipe. The cookie is never dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      Chewy and fudgy. I'm from Saskatchewan and these cookies are pretty common here, I can't imagine anyone not knowing them. I like them chewy, "shiny".. I have had many batches come out drier than I like and crumbly. The poster who said that cooking time is everything was bang on. I started timing just when it came to a rolling boil, dumped in my dry ingredients at 3 minutes and removed from heat right away. I also cut sugar to 1.5c and added about half cup of peanut butter. Perfect! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Very good, came out perfectly and tasted just like mom's...will also try this with peanut butter which was another version my mom made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Yeah, I finally found the version of this recipe that my mom used, I kept finding one with chinese noodles in it, not rolled oats! My diet just may suffer now that I've found this recipe: )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      These cookies are a family tradition growing up in my home. A family with 6 kids, often we'd have to make a triple batch and it would be gone in minutes. I too am from Alberta Canada and know this recipe is known in every household that I know of. I know this recipe by heart. A note to the person who had that dry batch, COOKING TIME IS EVERYTHING!!! It was cooked either too long or at too high of temp. I've done that, and also had it come out soupy... My method is 5 mins at rolling boil at medium heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      just like my mom's

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Followed the recipe right to a T, and when it came to dropping by tblspn. onto waxed paper it was dry and the cookies did not stick together. Ended up with chocolate covered, dry oatmeal. Had to throw it out. I did not add coconut don't know if that would of made a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Thank you, Tammy. I was being backed into a corner as my 6 year old daughter wanted some unbaked cookies and I have not found my mennonite treasury cookbook for a few years. I moved to New Jersey to be with my husband and did'nt get to move all my stuff. Now I am back in Canada but still have not found it. Maybe I will have to buy a new Mennonite Treasury for keepsake. The Cookies were awesome, even my husband comment on how good they were. Easy snack to make and what a treat. I am a mennonite in La Crete, Alberta, Would love to find out how we are related lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      gotta love these cookies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      WOW! These cookies are fabulous. As a rule I must work slower than most, because my prep time usually takes longer than indicated in the recipe. But not in this case. 20 minutes from start to finish. And living in southern Nevada where our summer temperatures are generally triple digits, not having to heat up the kitchen with the owen is always appreciated. Will surely make these frequently. Thanks for a real keeper, SV Tammi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      These are one of my husband's favourite cookies! As a special treat I made these for him after he spent the day replacing the eaves and fascia on our house. he loved them and the kids ate their fair share too! Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Unbaked Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (988 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2007.6
     
    Calories from Fat 762
    37%
    Total Fat 84.6 g
    130%
    Saturated Fat 56.2 g
    281%
    Cholesterol 130.5 mg
    43%
    Sodium 537.8 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 301.4 g
    100%
    Dietary Fiber 21.2 g
    84%
    Sugars 204.2 g
    816%
    Protein 23.3 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes