Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / The BEST EVER Fudge Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The BEST EVER Fudge Brownies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2013

      I don't have a sweet tooth, especially for chocolate, but after the birth of my third kid five years ago, I was served the most moist, delicious brownie while in the hospital. I spent a lot of time trying to find a replicate (I do know the hospital used all organic super healthy whatever, which I don't have time to figure out). This recipe I have been using for at least four years, and I and everyone I have passed it on to loves it. Less than five minutes to mix, and only one pan used. My kids love the uncooked batter as much as they love the cooked product. Thank you, Tracy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2014

      Wow! Really good! Fudge-y, chocolatey, rich, and delicious. They are just a bit dry, but that's my fault. I forgot them in the oven for a few minutes. Even still, they are great. I made them with 'Mom's Fudge Frosting', Mom's Fudge Frosting - which is delicious by the way. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      Wow, wow, wow! I made this with carob powder due to my recent allergy to chocolate. This hit the spot in more ways than one! No one else cared that it wasn't made with chocolate because this recipe is that good! It is fudgy, dense, rich, and moist- everything I look for in a brownie.

      They only needed 22 minutes in my oven, and I used an 8x8 pan. I thought I would frost them, but frosting is absolutely unnecessary. They would be terrific to use for ice cream sandwiches. I cut the brownies into 30 small squares. They equal about 82 cal per square, so I can count them as diet food! ;) Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      I have used many different brownie recipes. This is one of the best. When using this recipe, I use plain cocoa, pecans, and chocolate chips. I like using these ingredients because of the health benefits associated with them. The result is a very rich and delicious treat that I always share with family and friends. I think I could leave out the nuts and chips and the brownies would still be great. Thanks for posting this easy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      I made this recipe tonight and am very happy with it. The brownies are rich and fudgy and easy to make. Thank you Tracy Graves, it's a keeper for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      I was looking for the best brownie recipe and I think I found it. :) So easy, I had all the ingredients already! I did use Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa, and I believe that made a difference. I doubled this recipe with ease and baked both 8"x8" pans in my convection oven for 25 minutes. They came out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      These were very good brownies. I made a quick chocolate frosting to go on them, but they really didn't need it. These are rich and fudgy brownies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      If i could give these brownies 10 stars i would, how easy, one pot to mix everything in ,cleanup was a breeze. these are so good, i have been craving brownies now for a while & these just did it. my boys will devoure these. i havent bought box brownies in a long time,& i wont. homemade just tastes better,& means more when your making them for a loved one. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      These were lovely brownies. I added the chocolate chips but they were almost overkill. This is a rich, flavorful, moist brownie. Watch them in the oven. They won't look "done" when the time is up...but they are!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Yummy! - the perfect chocolate fix. Very quick and easy and uses things I always have around. No need for mixes when the real thing is this simple! I used chocolate chips and skipped the nuts. I also added a simple chocolate frosting. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The BEST EVER Fudge Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 307.5
     
    Calories from Fat 160
    52%
    Total Fat 17.8 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 77.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 203.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 25.2 g
    101%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes