Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / The Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2007

      Made these last week, and they are outstanding! It does make a lot, but somehow there are only a handful left in my freezer...The only change I made to the recipe was to add more chocolate chips. 12 ounces just didn't seem like enough for all of that dough, so I upped it to 20 ounces and they came out beautifully! Thank you for posting my new favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2003

      Loved it. Very good recipe. Baked this last Wednesday which was a local holiday in Sao Paulo and brought a big tupperware full of cookies to the office. Everyone really loved it, cookies were gone very fast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2003

      Two thumbs way up! I have tried sooo many chocolate chip cookie recipes and this is by far the best! Crispy edges...soft middles...yum, Yum, YUM!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      These are great! Definitely the go to for choco chip puffy, chewy goodness! I'd love to add pecans, no idea how much - will figure it out. Did the freezing thing too, so now we can have cookies throughout, Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      LOVE the recipe! Wonderful, soft, chewy cookie! Because it makes so much dough, I took a tablespoon size amount and made as many balls as I could... making sure not to play with the dough too much. Layed them out on two cookie sheets, froze for about 40 mins until hard and divided them into sandwich bags, then put them in a large ziplock. Making sure to push all the air out. They freeze up beautifully and bake up as if I made the dough that day! Great recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      Really good cookie - makes a TON of dough! I'm going to freeze part of it as others suggested so we can have cookies effortlessly in the future! Thanks for sharing, Ridgely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      These ARE the best!! A perfect chocolate chip cookie! These are great even after storing the dough in the fridge for a few days. I made them just like the recipe stated...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Loved, loved, loved these cookies! followed recipe exactly except added pecans and they were fantastic! Good thing this makes a lot because they are gone very quickly. Thanks for the keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I wasn't too impressed. I double checked to make sure I didn't do anything wrong, because these were certainly not the "best" (or even "good") chocolate chip cookies I've tried. They tasted bland and needed more chocolate chips (my own fault for not adding more chocolate to fit my tastes). Perhaps there's too much flour in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      These are good and chewy, not dry and crispy. They do make alot more than my blender could handle so towards the end of adding the six cups of flour I had to mix it by hand. Good cookies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      Very Delicious. They are a new favourite now. I can see why there are no pictures...they don't last long enough :-P

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      These cookies truly are the best chocolate chip cookies, EVER! Since finding this recipe 2 months ago, I have made these cookies for every special occasion and party. It never fails, someone always asks for the recipe. Thanks Ridgely, I'll never make another choc chip cookie again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

    • on November 26, 2005

      Ridgely, this is chocolate chip cookie science--you've got the measurements for the ingredients down just perfectly. The first time I made these cookies, I thought they were the best I've ever tasted (including the uncooked dough--yum!!). The second time, I tried substituting in butter flavored crisco because I felt too guilty about the 1 pound of butter that the recipe calls for. I'll not do that again, and stick closely to the recipe, 1 pound of butter and all. These cookies are GOOD (and even better with some chopped walnuts and pecans added in after step 5).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      Rave reviews all around...and i have had many, many guests eat these cookies. This recipe makes TONS of dough, easily frozen. I found that I had to bake for several minutes longer (maybe my scoop is too large?) but I flipped the cookies over so they didn't burn their bottoms. Great post. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      These cookies are great - I love that they don't flatten out like so many all-butter cookie recipes do. Also, if you loved to sample the uncooked dough, this dough is fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2005

      This receipe makes a lot of cookies. But they sure won't sit around! You can easily add your favorite things to this cookie and it will still taste good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      These were so good and so pretty, a pefect looking and tasting cookie. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      Great recipe, but it makes enough for an army so have plenty of chips on hand. I baked half the batch and froze three portions about equal to the size of refrigerated cookie dough available at the supermarket. They froze and baked great and it was really handy for cookies in a rush. Thanks, I will definately use this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2004

      I made these cookies for my friends and family, and they all just raved about them! Everyone told me these are the best cookies I have ever made! This recipe is definetally for a lot of people to eat. Great recipe for holidays! Also... I made mine with milk chocolate chips and white chocolate chips. They turned out ooh so sweet! Just how my family loves them! Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (2464 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.7
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    41%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 33.5 mg
    11%
    Sodium 175.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 19.0 g
    76%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites