16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were great, I crusted them with some extra coconut before I slid them into the oven, the slightly browned coconut on top gave them a visually pleasing extra touch! Delicious cookies! Will make again.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hydra November 09, 2007

Yum yum yum! These are easy and delicious. They work well as drop cookies too, if you're too eager to wait! <3

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GrumpyIrishLady January 21, 2010

So easy and delicious -- I may try almond flavoring next time

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lovve2cook September 06, 2014

These cookies are delicious. I added a touch of cinnamon for a different twist. Yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
judester May 09, 2010

Awesome cookies! Soft and buttery & had high reviews from family and friends!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PeNutButerPudge December 14, 2009

Outstanding cookies. They were a real success here with everyone wanting them. They have that great tender, crisp, kind of flaky texture. DH kept saying "You can sure smell the coconut" (he loves coconut). Very simple to put together, it takes no great skill at all but they have an elegance that is easy to appreciate and love. *Made for Photo Tags, Holiday Cookie Exchange Party.*

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia December 09, 2009

Great cookies! How easy to mix - too easy to eat ... going to have to be hiding these! Will make a wonderful addition to that holiday tray. Loved the way I was able to mix, shape into rolls so quickly before supper - then refrigerate and do them later. Definitely a "you just can't eat one kind of cookie!" Thank you for another of your recipes that has been added to my collection.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry December 09, 2008

Lovely cookies - crisp and buttery and delicious. Like another reviewer, I also topped them off with coconut. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. August 24, 2008

I wasn't sure about these at first, the first panful came out pretty dark after only 12 minutes. The next ones I only baked for 10 minutes, and they were good. The next morning they were even better, IMHO. Very easy to make, even easier to eat!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rhondalynne February 14, 2007

OH MY!!! I made these to take to work tomorrow, but now I want to keep them. They are GOOD!!!! Thank You Baby Kato!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mommie January 18, 2007
Swedish Coconut Cookies