Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Swedish Coconut Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swedish Coconut Cookies

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2010

      Yum yum yum! These are easy and delicious. They work well as drop cookies too, if you're too eager to wait! <3

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      These were great, I crusted them with some extra coconut before I slid them into the oven, the slightly browned coconut on top gave them a visually pleasing extra touch! Delicious cookies! Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2014

      So easy and delicious -- I may try almond flavoring next time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      These cookies are delicious. I added a touch of cinnamon for a different twist. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Awesome cookies! Soft and buttery & had high reviews from family and friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Outstanding cookies. They were a real success here with everyone wanting them. They have that great tender, crisp, kind of flaky texture. DH kept saying "You can sure smell the coconut" (he loves coconut). Very simple to put together, it takes no great skill at all but they have an elegance that is easy to appreciate and love. *Made for Photo Tags, Holiday Cookie Exchange Party.*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Great cookies! How easy to mix - too easy to eat ... going to have to be hiding these! Will make a wonderful addition to that holiday tray. Loved the way I was able to mix, shape into rolls so quickly before supper - then refrigerate and do them later. Definitely a "you just can't eat one kind of cookie!" Thank you for another of your recipes that has been added to my collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Lovely cookies - crisp and buttery and delicious. Like another reviewer, I also topped them off with coconut. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      I wasn't sure about these at first, the first panful came out pretty dark after only 12 minutes. The next ones I only baked for 10 minutes, and they were good. The next morning they were even better, IMHO. Very easy to make, even easier to eat!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      OH MY!!! I made these to take to work tomorrow, but now I want to keep them. They are GOOD!!!! Thank You Baby Kato!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      I agree with the description - these are amazing. They are so rich and buttery and do, indeed, melt in your mouth. Thanks for posting this winner, Baby Kato! Edited on 12/26/06: After sampling these cookies a few times I felt the need to update my review. These cookies, in my opinion, are probably the closest thing to an absolutely perfect cookie as far as taste and consistency. The taste and consistency of the cookie are superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      My mistake was making only a half recipe! These are awesome - delicate, crispy & delicious!! I toasted the coconut to a deep brown (was scared I overdid it but tasted wonderful, not burned as I feared) & let cool before mixing into batter. Chilled in Saran wrap 4 hours & cut 1/2 inch thick slices - they spread to 3 inches across. Wish I made more! Will make again for Christmas & more to stash in freezer, tightly wrapped for an occasional cookie. Thank you Baby Kato for this scrumptious cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      These were delicate, flavorful, and so easy to make. I used margarine because I ran out of butter and they still tasted delicious! Make sure you leave plenty of space between them on the cookie sheet because they do spread. Thank you BK for this delicious cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      These cookes are wonderful! I chilled the dough overnight, these are like shortbread cookies rich and buttery tasting, I am going to add in some mini chocolate chips also the next time around. Great cookie recipe BK!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      I loved these cookies, thanks for a great recipe, They are easy to make. I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2004

      These are delicious. And super-easy to make. All coconut lovers should have a try. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swedish Coconut Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1443 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 96.4
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    52%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 13.5 mg
    4%
    Sodium 73.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites