Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Suzie's Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Suzie's Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2011

      Very very good. Wish I had read the comments about cutting back on the sugar before baking them,oh well, next time. My kids really liked them. Thank You for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      For whatever reason, the cookies in the pics are more ball like. Mine turned out a lil flat like snickerdoodles. And followed the recipe to the T. Cookies were fine. I agree with a couple of other raters, I would reduce sugar and add some salt to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Thanks for the recipe! Made exactly 36 (even with dough-tasting!). I used instant oats, and cut down on the sugar about a third of a cup and they turned out really well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Mmmm yum. This is very similar to a recipe that my mom use to make. The only thing I would add is a teaspoon of salt. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      These were good cookies. My family really enjoyed them. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      These are some delicious oatmeal cookies - wow! I divided the batter in half and threw chocolate chips in one bowl and raisins and choc chips into the other bowl . I don't know which way I like better - maybe I should sample some more of each and get back to you. Boy are they good. Thx for sharing! Update Feb 2009: This recipe has become a favourite at our house. Since I made them again today, I decided to send a photo. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Trisha W, my brother was craving for oatmeal chocolate chip cookies. In my search, I came across your recipe. It was simple to make, and since my brother wanted a chewier cookie, I baked it at 300F for 8 minutes, and lowered the temperature for 250F and baked it for 8 more minutes. Decreasing the temperature while baking it longer resulted in a chewier cookie full of flavor. I also increased the vanilla extract to 1 and 1/2 teaspoons. My 5-year-old also enjoyed it; thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      These are chewy, yummy and very addictive. They did tend to stick to the cookie sheets a bit, but they turned out just as I had hoped. DELISH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      I used dark chocolate chips (instead of regular) and added dried cranberries. They were amazing. I had a little trouble judging if they were done or not b/c I forgot oatmeal cookies don't brown as much as other kinds. They were great just the same though! Will definitely make again. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      Fabulous cookie! I liked the combo of ingredients for your recipe so I tried it out. Glad I did as it will be a favorite in our family now. It's crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside, just perfect. I used about 3/4 a bag of chocolate chips and reduced the white sugar by half (I like a less sweet cookie). Thanks for posting your friend's recipe. Pam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      Fantastic cookies! I got seven dozen cookies though. I must make mine smaller than yours!Son and I loved them, and they were a great gift to an injured friend. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      Not at all a baker and mess up cookies more than get them right but these turned out great and were so easy too! Not to mention that they were not the gooey mess cookies usually are. Thanks Trisha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      Made these for the hospitality room at my daughter's high school basketball tournament. I had requests for the recipe after the first two women tasted the cookies. I don't care for quick cooking oatmeal when making cookies but it was all I had on hand, and it worked great. The one comment made was this was a nice change from the traditional chocolate chip cookie. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2004

      Yummy! I followed the recipe just as posted, using 8 oz of chocolate chips (and that was plenty of chips per cookie). I got 30 cookies, and for me the baking time was 10-11 minutes (golden but still chewy). There is one awful thing about this recipe . . . the dough is so good it was hard to stop myself eating it before baking the cookies :( So maybe I should really have gotten 32 cookies ? Thanks for posting Trisha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2004

      Very good. I have made it twice so far once with oatmeal and once with quick cooking rolled oats. Both turned out fantastic. I used half wheat flour and half all purpose the first time and only whole the next time. I preferred the second round but I am partial to the taste of wheat flour. Thank you the this keeper. :) Fay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      Fantastic...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Suzie's Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.3
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    23%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 10.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 70.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 11.5 g
    46%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites