Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Super Scones Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Scones

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2002

      Awesome and easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      I found the dough to be very sticky. I think you need more flour or less liqud. However, the scones were very light and tasty. Because the dough was so sticky it made it hard to work with. Because of the texture and flavor I gave it a 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Very tastey. Light and not too dry. Very flakey. I didn't have any buttermilk so I used sour milk. Didn't rise much. Not too sweet. Next time I will add more raisins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      so yummy..light inside and crunchy outside, thanks for the wonderful recipe, a joy to add to my collection !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Super Scones is a great name for these. I have used both currants and raisins. I prefer the yellow raisins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      Great recipe! I made a vegan version, substituting soymilk for buttermilk, soy margarine for butter and egg replacer for the eggs. I also used blueberries instead of currants. I had to add a bit more milk to make everything stick together, but this seemed to work out just fine - the texture and taste are awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      Light & fluffy; I added dried berries. Tastefully sinful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      These were very good. Easy to make; the dough was a bit sticky though. Had to add more flour. I will definitely make these again. Tastes great with cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      These scones were the best I have ever made. Very light and sooo moist. I made them twice and they turned out great. I did leave out the raisins. Served them with butter and lemon curd. I will send this recipe to friends. Very Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Scones

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.3
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    41%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 49.4 mg
    16%
    Sodium 530.1 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites