Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Sunshine Lemon Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sunshine Lemon Bars

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2009

      Not like traditional lemon bars but you can't beat how simple and tasty they are.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      This was so quick and easy. I used my own lemon juice from my trees that I had frozen into ice cubes. If you like lemon meringue pie, you'll love this. Definite keeper!! Thanks for a quick dessert. UPDATE 4-9-09: Made these again for hubby's work. I love how easy this is and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      I made these last night to use up a lemon cake mix I've had lying around and a can of sweetened condensed milk. They were so easy! Took them to work today and got compliments from everyone. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      These little tasty treats were a hit at a luncheon where compliments kept unfolding. People were grabbing the last of the bars as they were leaving. Thanks for posting, LeahG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      This is the best lemon bar recipe I have found! I wasn't sure if I should grease the pan...so I did, and sprinkled the pan with some of the dry cake mix before putting the mix in the pan. I mixed it with my hands cuz my spoon wasn't doing the trick. Thanks for an awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      I like lemon desserts that are tart instead of overly sweet and this fits the bill. The fact that they're so easy to make is just an added bonus! I took half of them to work and they were gone by lunch time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2004

      They are good. I did not know how to cut them nealy so the edges were messy but taste good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2004

      Very easy to make, and had a wonderful flavor that was like a cross between a lemon meringue pie/cheesecake/brownie. Very good! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2004

      This was tooo easy, just what I needed, a sweet and tart sensation, not expensive or hard to make. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      Very easy to make and taste great. Be careful not to overcook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      Took these to work. They were gone in 10 minutes. Need I say more? Quick and good...just what a working mom needs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2004

      I made these for dessert for my family for tonight. Everyone enjoyed these alot. I'll surely make this again:) Thank you for the easy-to-follow and good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sunshine Lemon Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.3
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    54%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 24.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 51.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon supreme cake mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes