Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Strawberry Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2005

      Good Heavens!!!! What started out to be the cake from H*** turned out to be HEAVENLY!! To start out my bundt pan walked off and so I used an angelfood cake pan..heavily greased and floured. Second the strawberry ice cream I had ran away with the bundt pan (I hope they are happy together)so I subbed vanilla and added 1/2 cup homemade strawberry puree, slightly chunky. Worked like a charm! I had no berry liquor so I used 1 TBS milk, 1 TBS strawberry liquid drained from the puree and 1 tsp vanilla extract. OMG this is so moist and rich that we almost made ourselves sick. Thanx Rita this was so simple and oh so good!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I'm sorry. I was kind of disappointed. The cake had no strawberry flavor to it -- and I did use expensive strawberry ice cream. I did add 1 tsp. almond extract, and that was all I could taste. It basically tasted like a moist white box cake with pink cream cheese frosting. I won't make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      This was a good cake and very easy. I made it for my husbands birthday and he loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      So different- cake mix and ice cream baked in it! Neat! Made a great birthday cake and cool recipe to share! Was asked a gazillion times for the recipe by the bday party guests. thanks for making me look good- again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      The cake was wonderful. I made it this afternoon for my Mom's birthday, and she loved it!! It was so moist, and the best part is it is so easy to make. Thank you so much for this recipe. We will definitely be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      This cake is a slice of strawberry heaven! It had the perfect strawberry flavor and was so moist. Who would have thought a box cake mix and ice cream would make such a delicious cake? Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      This is an excellent recipe for a fast strawberry cake. Who doesn't love cake & ice cream? =) I like the cake doctor style cakes where you add a little something to a cake mix to make it special. This cake is definitely a slice of springtime and very tasty. If I were trying to keep this very long though, I would hold off in garnishing with the fresh strawberries. Thanks Rita for sharing your recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      MMMMM....I couldnt stop licking the spoon! This was a great taste of strawberry for a cake, not as overwhelming as the bright pink boxed cakes. The frosting was perfect, fluffy and had just enough flavor. I should have asked if it was ok to use 2 round pans instead of the bundt pan but I didn't and my punishment was not enough frosting for the middle, so next time if I use the rounds, I will double the frosting. This is a delicious cake, Thanks Rita!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 326.4
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    38%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 67.9 mg
    22%
    Sodium 279.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 25.5 g
    102%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites