34 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this dessert awhile ago and am now getting around to rating it . Excellent, easy and delish. Sent this dessert to my MIL'S birthday, dish came back empty. I have given this recipe out many times. For quick fixen I have used an 9x13 inch baking dish, then just let them scoop it out.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jorgydee June 17, 2008

I was really looking forward to making this cake because off all the good reviews and the wonderful photos, but I was really disappointed. We didn't really care for the cake at all. It had a weird jello-y taste to it (I know there was jello in there, but it just tasted really weird). Sorry about the low review. I won't be making it again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K's October 03, 2006

I've made this mold several times since Thanksgiving of 2010, and it's outstanding. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oneprimalscream January 04, 2012

Great recipe and easy to make! I did make homemade angel food cake and used Cool Whip (1 container). Great light refreshing summer dessert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 June 24, 2011

This went over very well at the church potluck. What was left at the end was scooped up by people making take home plates. Glad I got at least one piece! It was very easy to make and is refreshingly light. I do think I would like the flavor more with Cool Whip (just a personal preference) and will try it that way when I don't have to worry about it separating like other reviewers mentioned. I'm sure I will be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ZMiaJ June 07, 2009

I love this recipe. I have made it many times for my HUGE family and always have to make it times three to make sure everyone gets enough. The Cool Whip version always seperates after 24 hours and tends to be watery after time. Not that there is often a time where we have leftovers. But I do try to make enough for those late movies after all the grandbabies are asleep. Anyway, the old fashioned homemade whipped cream may take an extra five minutes or so but is well worth the time for such a fantastic dessert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momma of 24 July 17, 2008

very easy to make and yummy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NC Gal May 23, 2007

Very yummy and easy to make. To cut calories and fat, I used fat free cool whip and no sugar jello, and it was still delicious. I also used fresh strawberries with about 1/4 cup sugar stirred in.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ThisGirlCan September 12, 2006

This was so refreshing. We just loved it. I used a 1 1/2 half pound container of frozen strawberries, that's what I had. It came out delicious. I used heavy cream but also put in about 1/2 cup of extra creamy cool whip (to adjust for the extra frozen 1/2 pound of frozen strawberries and juice. Whin I served it, it was ice cold and yummy. Thanks Dojemi for sharing such a super recipe. I am already planning on making this again soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jane from Ohio July 12, 2006

Dojemi, Thank you many times over. This is an absolute "dream" dessert! There's no cooking, it makes a beautiful presentation, and the taste is phenomenal! Also, a great big "Thank You" to Chef Dee. I wanted to try Cool Whip in this recipe instead of whipping the cream myself. I didn't know how much Cool Whip to use in lieu of 1 Pint of Heavy Cream. Chef Dee went onto Kraft.com and found the answer for me. How nice is that! Anyway, to use Cool Whip in this recipe, use 4 cups. As far as I know, it did not alter the recipe, as it tasted incredible. I'm actually making another one tomorrow to bring to my father. I know he will love his surprise! A word to all the wonderful people here at "Zaar" -- Try this recipe, you will LOVE it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tree luee dee July 10, 2006
Strawberry Angel Mold