Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Strawberry Angel Mold Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Angel Mold

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2008

      Made this dessert awhile ago and am now getting around to rating it . Excellent, easy and delish. Sent this dessert to my MIL'S birthday, dish came back empty. I have given this recipe out many times. For quick fixen I have used an 9x13 inch baking dish, then just let them scoop it out.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      I was really looking forward to making this cake because off all the good reviews and the wonderful photos, but I was really disappointed. We didn't really care for the cake at all. It had a weird jello-y taste to it (I know there was jello in there, but it just tasted really weird). Sorry about the low review. I won't be making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      I've made this mold several times since Thanksgiving of 2010, and it's outstanding. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      Great recipe and easy to make! I did make homemade angel food cake and used Cool Whip (1 container). Great light refreshing summer dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      This went over very well at the church potluck. What was left at the end was scooped up by people making take home plates. Glad I got at least one piece! It was very easy to make and is refreshingly light. I do think I would like the flavor more with Cool Whip (just a personal preference) and will try it that way when I don't have to worry about it separating like other reviewers mentioned. I'm sure I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      I love this recipe. I have made it many times for my HUGE family and always have to make it times three to make sure everyone gets enough. The Cool Whip version always seperates after 24 hours and tends to be watery after time. Not that there is often a time where we have leftovers. But I do try to make enough for those late movies after all the grandbabies are asleep. Anyway, the old fashioned homemade whipped cream may take an extra five minutes or so but is well worth the time for such a fantastic dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      very easy to make and yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      Very yummy and easy to make. To cut calories and fat, I used fat free cool whip and no sugar jello, and it was still delicious. I also used fresh strawberries with about 1/4 cup sugar stirred in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      This was so refreshing. We just loved it. I used a 1 1/2 half pound container of frozen strawberries, that's what I had. It came out delicious. I used heavy cream but also put in about 1/2 cup of extra creamy cool whip (to adjust for the extra frozen 1/2 pound of frozen strawberries and juice. Whin I served it, it was ice cold and yummy. Thanks Dojemi for sharing such a super recipe. I am already planning on making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Dojemi, Thank you many times over. This is an absolute "dream" dessert! There's no cooking, it makes a beautiful presentation, and the taste is phenomenal! Also, a great big "Thank You" to Chef Dee. I wanted to try Cool Whip in this recipe instead of whipping the cream myself. I didn't know how much Cool Whip to use in lieu of 1 Pint of Heavy Cream. Chef Dee went onto Kraft.com and found the answer for me. How nice is that! Anyway, to use Cool Whip in this recipe, use 4 cups. As far as I know, it did not alter the recipe, as it tasted incredible. I'm actually making another one tomorrow to bring to my father. I know he will love his surprise! A word to all the wonderful people here at "Zaar" -- Try this recipe, you will LOVE it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      This dessert was so delicious and easy to prepare. I made the whole cake in less than 15 minutes. I make a similar recipe with lemon and angel food cake so I was excited to try another variety. I worried the cake might not come out of the bundt pan very easily, but it slid right out. I also thought perhaps the cake would be too dry and might need to be iced on top with whipped cream. That wasn't the case. It was light and fluffy and moist. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      Wow! Yumm! Georgeous! What more can I say? It was delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      I made this recipe for a group dinner. It was nice and light after a big meal!! The taste was wonderful. I think if there was drizzled chocolate on top I would have given it 5 stars!!! Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      WOW! This gets 5 stars for taste and 5 stars for being so easy to make. The first words out of DH's mouth after the first bite was "you can make this again." I followed the directions exactly. I may use low fat cool whip next time, or banana's & strawberries. Thank's for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      DEEEE-licious!! Being valentine's day, it was the perfect dessert. I will use this again & again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      This is a very nice light dessert. I made it to take to DD's for boxing day. Everyone loved it. I used a 21 oz package of strawberries which I cut up. We had it along with ice cream. Thanks for a great dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2005

      My DDs and I put this together in no time for our Fourth of July celebration! This is a wonderful and easy dish that looked as beautiful as it tasted. We used the bundt pan also, and had a bowl of strawberries at the side for topping. We will be putting it together with a sugar-free jello for Grandma. Thanks for the great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      Great dessert on a hot summer's night. My son and I quickly put this together and I was unsure how long it would take to set up but when I checked it 2 hours later it was fine and ready to go - it could have been ready ealier but I didn't check it before that time. I made everything as the recipe called for, using a bundt pan. My only change next time would be to leave my cake chunks a little larger so you can see more white cake chunks in it. This is a great light dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      Thank you so much for posting this recipe. My mother used to make it for me for my BD every year. The only difference is that she would cover it with whipped cream then decorate it with glazed strawberries and mint leaves. The whipped cream hides the bumpiness of the cake and makes it look even more beautiful. I can't wait to make it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      This was a really good dessert. I made it for my boyfriend's friend who's relocating to another place this week. I used fresh sliced strawberries to which I added 3-4tbsp powdered sugar and kept aside for a couple of hours. Also used most of a 12 ounce tub of cool whip - next time I think I will use a 10oz container or even smaller. Wasn't sure what was a "large" angel food cake, so I used half a 9" cake and one 10z loaf. I was able to fill up my 12 cup bundt pan and also 2 of my 4oz mini bundt pans. The "cake" turned out a little too creamy for my taste, which is probably due to my miscalculation of the amount of cool whip. Also it didn't have a nice smooth surface once I shook it out of the pan (I greased the pan well with Pam). Apart from that, the dessert was very nice but I'm afraid neither the texture nor the taste wowed me enough for 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Angel Mold

    Serving Size: 1 (1992 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3980.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1605
    40%
    Total Fat 178.4 g
    274%
    Saturated Fat 109.9 g
    549%
    Cholesterol 652.1 mg
    217%
    Sodium 4036.6 mg
    168%
    Total Carbohydrate 558.4 g
    186%
    Dietary Fiber 10.7 g
    42%
    Sugars 349.3 g
    1397%
    Protein 61.3 g
    122%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes