Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Spring Biscotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spring Biscotti

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2012

      ....the reviews were very helpful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

    • on January 30, 2010

      These are delicious,--followed the recipe to the letter. I'll do the same next time too-very good. Pain shelling all those nuts. I'm betting I can find them shelled in the (bulk) section of Wegmans. This is perfect with tea or coffee after dinner or late when you know you should not eat something but temptation gets you. only 54 calories and all that fifer. Bill K. #1440799

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Who knew biscotti were so easy to make! This was my first try and out of all the other zaar's we tried...yours was rated yummiest!!! Will be making lots more of these...thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      These were so good that DH wouldn't let me add them to my baskets. I made a similar biscotti in the past but the addition of white chocolate and orange zest put these over the top. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      When my husband and I were in Rome, we ate at a restaurant called 'Octavien' which was just across the street from the Italian Legislature building (there were lots of bigwigs in there with VERY nice suits...) After dinner, they served some biscotti along with limoncello. We raved about the biscotti so much that the waitress came out with a bag full of them for us to take back to our hotel. I thought maybe these would be the same thing, fruity, chocolatey, delicious. Even though they weren't the same, I'll still make these frequently. I used dark chocolate instead of white, simply because the Roman one used it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Oh my goodness. These are excellent and I can't stop at just one. These were very simple to make and since I didn't have pistachio nuts, I used walnuts instead. I also drizzled white chocolate on them which adds a touch of sweetness . Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      This was a wonderful biscotti! The treasure of the orange was just what I wanted. Very Spring like! I didn't add the nuts and added some orange essance. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      These were really fantastic! I love the cranberry/orange combo. I drizzled mine with a bit of melted white chocolate. Sooo good, I plan on adding these to my Christmas cookie display. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Wonderful recipes. Will make again and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      yum- doubled the recipe and added more white chocolate to the tops and inside - delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      I couldn't believe how easy this was to make! They turned out perfect the first time and tasted delicious! Definitely 5 stars. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Excellent biscotti, light and crunchy texture and lovely interesting flavor with all the bits in it. We like them just a little sweeter than normally and I used 1 cup sugar, they turned out perfect. Oh, and I did not have an extra egg white and left it out, still perfect texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      This was my first attempt at making biscotti, but definitely not my last. I too only had almonds--can't wait to try with pistachios! Very easy and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      Wow, these were so great! I tried them using almonds, as that is what I had on hand. I also covered the dough and put it in the fridge and ended up forgetting about it until the next day and it still turned out perfect! This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      Since I'd never made biscotti before, I was a little nervous...but the directions were easy to follow. I had no problem whatsoever, and I even had fun! Better yet, the results were as delicious as the coffee house variety. I'm wondering if dried apricots in place of the dried cranberries would work as well? Next time, I might experiment a little. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      This is a time when substituting an ingredient makes a big difference. I have made this recipe twice using almonds instead of pistachios. I made them today with the pistachios to put into some Christmas baskets. They were so much better - I couldn't believe what a difference it made. The pistachios & cranberries look so nice together for Christmas & the taste is much more interesting with the nuts that the recipe calls for. Well worth the effort removing the pistachio shells.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spring Biscotti

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.0
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    40%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 21.0 mg
    7%
    Sodium 74.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    33%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites