Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Sour Cream Rhubarb Crumb Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sour Cream Rhubarb Crumb Pie

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2013

      The flavor was outstanding in this pie, sweetness didn't overpower the tang of the rhubarb - it was a perfect balance between tangy, sour & sweet. But the consistency was VERY soupy. I'm not sure why - I followed the directions exactly. Unfortunately the runny filling will eliminate this recipe from my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      Very good and a nice change from the customary rhubarb pie. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      In a word: AMAZING!!! So simple, but delicious. Made this for my Grandma one day. She has multiple rhubarb recipes and decided this was also a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      Really easy and tasty pie as written. I did add about 1 t of vanilla and cinnamon to the second pie and it was YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      Simple recipe to follow with ingredients on hand. I was a little short on sour cream and substituted 1/4 c of vanilla yogurt to make up the difference. Delicious and beautiful pie, the crumb topping is especially terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      A smashing success--everyone loves it! Same crumb topping my mother always used on her apple pies--also good with chopped pecans added. I have made this several times now using My No Roll Pie Crust #51537, pre-baked. I use frozen rhubarb as we rarely have fresh available--just make sure it's completely thawed--about 1 1/4 - 1 1/2 16 oz bags = 4 cups--cutting the pieces to even size. This one is best eaten the first day, in my opinion. Yummmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Great dessert choice anytime! The whole family went crazy for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Voila! I've been searching for this recipe since 1999 when I tried it in a northern IN cafe. This is as good as it gets! Thanks for sharing. - - From a confirmed Rhubarb lover

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      This is heaven. It is an easy easy recipe to make but is one of the most delicious pie recipes I have ever had. Gread with a cup of strawberries added too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      well. im almost speechless. Fabulous recipe. I changed the recipe a tad because im not a pastry person, so it was more a crumble/crisp. Ohhh im just upset i made it while a friend and her daughter is here because i will have to share lol. Probably a good thing bc i won't be able to stop until its all gone. To decrease the calories i used 1/2 splenda and 1/2 sugar. This is the best best rhubarb recipe ever. The sourcream mixture made a nice thickness to the filling that also balanced the sweetness/tartness of the rhubarb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      Perfect. Just like my German Grandma used to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      If i make this again i will have to change the temperature to cook it at. Mine ended up burning within the first 15 minutes, so I have now come to the conclusion that my oven is wrong. It did taste pretty good though, from what i could salvage. I'll have to try it again. And hopefully i could get back to you with a higher rating. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sour Cream Rhubarb Crumb Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (1483 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3821.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1378
    36%
    Total Fat 153.1 g
    235%
    Saturated Fat 70.9 g
    354%
    Cholesterol 241.6 mg
    80%
    Sodium 1579.6 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 598.1 g
    199%
    Dietary Fiber 18.1 g
    72%
    Sugars 420.1 g
    1680%
    Protein 31.5 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites