Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Sneaky Snickers Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sneaky Snickers Bars

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2003

      You have no idea how much I love this dessert. You are right about sneaking just one more. I caught my husband as he was reaching in for the grab. They are delicious. Gooey and nutty and the best part is they are chocolate. Not so hard to make either. Thanks for another reason to get off the couch and go to the gym ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2014

      These are THE BEST brownies/squares/bars I have EVER eaten. I can't believe how good these turned out... I like to heat them up a bit in the microwave to get the caramel a bit melty and eat them with a fork. My entire family has been hounding me for the recipe! Thank you so much for sharing... pretty sure I'm going to be making these for the rest of my life.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Devastatingly delicious! Made it for a friend's birthday and he loved it. I used a regular choc. cake mix and probably a few extra choc. chips. I used chopped peanuts to keep the Snickers flavor--I mixed with the cake mix, but wonder how they'd be in the middle with the caramel and choc. chips? Hm, will just have to make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Yum Yum Yummy! What a great snack this one is! My kids went wild over these, and asked me to make them for their Halloween party! I guess they liked them as much as I did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      Oh me gosh, can you say 2 lbs! Yep, that's what I gained from eating so many of these yummers all at once! That will teach me! So chewy and caramely and lip smacking good! Kids have been hounding me to make another batch, but the scale is saying NO Way Jose!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      Great recipe and easy to prepare (except for unwrapping all those caramels!). I used a full bag of chocolate chips (12 oz.) for an extra chocolate goodness. Also, I used chopped cocktail peanuts...very good! Thanks for the recipe Manda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      These were very easy to make and I did make them for dh office so didnt get to taste them myself....He said these were to be rated very high...The guys in the office wanted to hide the leftover ones in the overhead cabinet for next week...They werent in the mood for sharing....So, they were a big hit....Thanks for posting...oh, by the way...I didnt have German Choc. cake mix and used what I had and the was devil choc. and then I added salted peanuts....Thanks again, Sharon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      very nice recipe, my boyfriend and i both agreed that they taste better than snickers. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      These were fantastic and quick to prepare. I used almonds instead of peanuts due to personal preferences. The only minor problem was that recipe yielded too much caramel sauce. I ended up using only about half...it would have been a big mess if I use it all. However we'll definitely make this again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      Decadent is a good word for these. Just what need, another reason to eat snickers! LOL I used salted peanuts to get the true snickers taste. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      Sooooo good! Really easy too... only melting the caramel was time- consuming...very quick otherwise. I used a devil's food cake and whole almonds for nuts. Really really good and really really rich. Everyone loved them though....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2004

      These bars are fantastic!!I'm officially calling them Diet Buster Bars :) lol! I omitted the nuts but next time I'm putting them in. Delicious! I'm posting a picture too...yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2004

      DH says these are "a heart attack on a plate - cloyingly sweet, too rich", which means dessert eaters went mad for them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2003

      Oh my goodness!!! These are heavenly! I followed the recipe as is, and WOW....There without doubt should be 2 warning labels with these, 1~beware...very addicting, and 2~with every bite, you will feel your butt expanding! Thanks for sharing...=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2003

      Hey Manda, these are incredible. I used your suggestion and had the kids unwrap all those caramels. I agree, they are ooey gooey delicious and my family loved them. They ate every last one. Thanks for the chocolatey fun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2003

      FYI, I just ate some of these that I had frozen from Christmas. Let them thaw and they are just as great as when they are first made! I LOVE this recipe:) Thanks for the reviews! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      Manda, these are sooo "ooey gooey" wonderful! Followed your recipe exactly, adding chopped peanuts, and I used milk chocolate chips. My family loved them! I am adding this recipe to my list of goodies! Thank you for sharing. Susie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sneaky Snickers Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 511.2
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    41%
    Total Fat 23.7 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 36.9 mg
    12%
    Sodium 461.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.2 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 51.4 g
    205%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes