15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

DELICIOUS!! WOW! I had a deep dish pie pan and used 4 cups raspberries and approximately 3 cups rhubarb and did sprinkle a bit of sugar over the top prior to putting on top crust. Kids licked their plates CLEAN! It was yummy and will be definitely made again before my raspberries are done this year!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefKristine September 01, 2008

Problematical. Waaay too much sugar. Also much more fruit needed for a 9-10 inch pie dish. (4-5 cups rhubarb, 2-2.5 cups raspberry). Also need to lose some of the liquid from the mix, otherwise it's just a sloppy pie. Needs addition of lemon juice too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
foodiegrump June 30, 2012

Amazing! It needed to cook longer then stated in the recipe, but the taste was fabulous! My husband said it was the best pie he's ever eaten, sorry Grandma D!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dying2Live July 28, 2011

The flavors in this were great. The filling set very nicely. I didn't use a top crust and my bake time was about 15 minutes longer than what is stated, but I also used frozen raspberries. Great recipe, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChelseaW June 09, 2011

Truly enjoyed the pie. I used a stoneware pie dish, cook time was way too short for it. Another mistake of my own was buying the fruit before finding the recipe. I only bought one bag of rhubarb and one bag of raspberries. Next time I will buy two bags of rhubarb and one bag of raspberries, it will be much closer to the recipe's measurements. :-) Too bad I can't grow rhubarb or raspberries in the Nevada desert.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
biker cj January 08, 2011

Not going to rate as I haven't tried your way yet as raspberries aren't in season here yet. BUT this is the basic recipe I use and love for (5/5 stars) for my rhubarb pie and I'm going to try it with fresh rhubarb today but subbing frozen bluberries which I know go well with rhubarb also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bluemonkey May 19, 2009

This is a really tasty pie. Mine turned out pretty runny but I think that was because I used thawed frozen fruit from my garden last year. I will definately try it again this year when my rhubarb and rasberries are fresh!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueenJellyBean February 28, 2009

The BEST! We loved it. I put vanilla ice cream on mine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Victoriah September 28, 2008

I can't believe I haven't rated this yet! What an excellent pie, the kids loved it. The only thing I did different is I sprinkled my rhubarb and raspberries with two tblsp of white sugar (just for extra sweet) and I baked for ten minutes longer than what was posted. It wasn't brown enough for my liking. Otherwise, excellent, excellent, looove this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunty Peach June 18, 2008

This pie was a huge hit. Though it came out a little runny and quite tart. Still, everybody seemed to love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
calisto May 04, 2008
Rhubarb Raspberry Pie