Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Rhubarb Raspberry Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rhubarb Raspberry Pie

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2008

      DELICIOUS!! WOW! I had a deep dish pie pan and used 4 cups raspberries and approximately 3 cups rhubarb and did sprinkle a bit of sugar over the top prior to putting on top crust. Kids licked their plates CLEAN! It was yummy and will be definitely made again before my raspberries are done this year!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2012

      Problematical. Waaay too much sugar. Also much more fruit needed for a 9-10 inch pie dish. (4-5 cups rhubarb, 2-2.5 cups raspberry). Also need to lose some of the liquid from the mix, otherwise it's just a sloppy pie. Needs addition of lemon juice too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      Amazing! It needed to cook longer then stated in the recipe, but the taste was fabulous! My husband said it was the best pie he's ever eaten, sorry Grandma D!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      The flavors in this were great. The filling set very nicely. I didn't use a top crust and my bake time was about 15 minutes longer than what is stated, but I also used frozen raspberries. Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      Truly enjoyed the pie. I used a stoneware pie dish, cook time was way too short for it. Another mistake of my own was buying the fruit before finding the recipe. I only bought one bag of rhubarb and one bag of raspberries. Next time I will buy two bags of rhubarb and one bag of raspberries, it will be much closer to the recipe's measurements. :-) Too bad I can't grow rhubarb or raspberries in the Nevada desert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Not going to rate as I haven't tried your way yet as raspberries aren't in season here yet. BUT this is the basic recipe I use and love for (5/5 stars) for my rhubarb pie and I'm going to try it with fresh rhubarb today but subbing frozen bluberries which I know go well with rhubarb also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      This is a really tasty pie. Mine turned out pretty runny but I think that was because I used thawed frozen fruit from my garden last year. I will definately try it again this year when my rhubarb and rasberries are fresh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      The BEST! We loved it. I put vanilla ice cream on mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I can't believe I haven't rated this yet! What an excellent pie, the kids loved it. The only thing I did different is I sprinkled my rhubarb and raspberries with two tblsp of white sugar (just for extra sweet) and I baked for ten minutes longer than what was posted. It wasn't brown enough for my liking. Otherwise, excellent, excellent, looove this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      This pie was a huge hit. Though it came out a little runny and quite tart. Still, everybody seemed to love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      My son made this for T-Day dessert out of frozen fruit from the freezer. It was very good, I would make this again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      I brought this to a 4th of July BBQ and got rave reviews! Used the zaar Mexican pie crust recipe with Coca Cola for crust--easy and good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      This pie was delicious. What a great combination, especially with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2004

      Served this at a luncheon and it went over very well. Sorry to say it was gone before I got a piece so I guess I'll have to make another one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2004

      I confess I had my doubts about using eggs in a fruit pie, but this was absolutely delicious in every way. I served it warm with a large scoop of French Vanilla ice cream, and had beggars for seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rhubarb Raspberry Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (1171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2680.6
     
    Calories from Fat 906
    33%
    Total Fat 100.7 g
    155%
    Saturated Fat 26.0 g
    130%
    Cholesterol 372.0 mg
    124%
    Sodium 2649.6 mg
    110%
    Total Carbohydrate 415.3 g
    138%
    Dietary Fiber 19.1 g
    76%
    Sugars 226.0 g
    904%
    Protein 39.5 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes