Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Rhubarb Dream Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rhubarb Dream Bars

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2004

      I love rhubarb and I have tried many recipes, but I always come back to this one. So simple, tart, and good! I have made this for years, and before that, my mom made it. I look forward to it every year. This is good as it is, but also warmed up with some ice cream or whipped cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2013

      These bars are absolutely divine. While we usually go for tarter rhubarb recipes, these sweet bars are a firm favourite. They don't look like much, but my oh my, they are delicious! Thank you for a lovely recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2013

      Made this recipe today with a few minor variations and it turned out great. First, I used my KitchenAid Mixer (rather than a food processor) for the crust, and it worked fine. Second, I split the recipe between two 9 X 9" pans and just threw in a bit more fruit. And, the last change was I substituted about a cup of rhubarb with fresh cranberries (though I'm sure frozen would work too). It was a great addition for this time of year and the bars are delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      I made this recipe this morning and took it to work. It was a big hit! Three of the people that tried it had never tasted rhubarb before and they said that it was delicious! I used some rhubarb that I froze last month and since it sort of wilted (was more compact), I only used 3 cups instead of the specified 4 cups. The only other change I made was to dust the top of the bars with some powdered sugar. Thank you for posting this recipe! I know that I'll make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      It wasn't very attractive, but it tasted wonderful. Sorta reminded me of lemon bars. May try again with some sort of topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      This was very yummy and easy to make. My husband gives it 5 stars, it was made just for him but it is so good he may have to share :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      WOW !! My new favorite rhubarb recipe. I stopped at a client's house today and she asked if I liked rhubarb. I said yes & she insisted I take some of hers. Even though I had 6 of my own plants I took some & tried this recipe. I will be taking her a plate of these tomorrow. I used 5 cups of rhubarb & Splenda Blend for the sugar. The baking time was right on !! YUMMY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      my friend marie makes thesee im glad you posted them so i dont have to lol these are good dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2005

      Very good! I was short on margarine so I used some shortening. the crust had an odd taste. next time I definately will use BUTTER!! Over all, it was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2004

      I made this recipe and it was a big hit. My DH loved it. I took some to a friends house for coffee, knowing if I left it at home,we would eat it in one day.This will be our new summer treat for our visitors, at the cottage. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rhubarb Dream Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 140.5
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    37%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 37.0 mg
    12%
    Sodium 77.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    55%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites