Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Raspberry Cream Trifle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Cream Trifle

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2011

      Wonderful trifle made it for Christmas whole family loved it. I made the filling to the t what i changed was I used sara lee pound cake instead of angel food. I also put rasberry liquer and rasberry jam over the top of the pound cake and then added the filling followed by strawberrys and rasberrys.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      so..... good. Made it with strawberries soaked in a bit of ice wine. I really liked the flavour of the white cream. This was a hit on our valentine's dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      What a great dessert! I had company and made this for our dessert. We all adored this so much! Beautiful presentation and the taste is just as good! Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      We LOVED this! It is great for a hot summer day. I did change a few things out of personal preference or necessity. I used white chocolate pudding instead of vanilla because that is all I had and I doubled the raspberry jam and added an additional cup of raspberries becuase we love them! Over all I think this is my new favorite summer dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I made this for NYE 2007 and we enjoyed it very much. I would liked to have a little more raspberry flavor and next time I may add some chambord in there somewhere. It was very easy to make (I made my own angel food cake from scratch) and it was a nice addition to our meal. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      Oh my, is this heavenly or what? I could eat the cream out of the bowl by itself! This is so pretty, too. I'm taking it to a work potluck party tomorrow, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      I had this at a baby shower this weekend - oh my! I got the recipe from my friend, and am happy to see it posted on zaar...this is a recipe to be shared! Words that come to mind; sinful, rich, beautiful, excellent, delicious, incredible! This was way-too-good! Not only is the taste outstanding, it made a very pretty centerpiece before we ate, definitely something everyone was talking about. I WILL try making it on my own (looking for an excuse), and I'm tempted to try strawberries. I'm not usually a raspberry person, but even I went back for seconds. This is a must try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      WOW! This recipe was amazing! I had scoured the internet and my cookbooks for a trifle recipe that wasn’t too difficult but was a little more special than just cool whip and pound cake. I used lady fingers instead of angel food cake and topped it off with fresh raspberries and toasted almonds. I brought this dessert to Christmas dinner and the whole family devoured it fast! Thanks so much for posting the awesome recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      I made this for our last day of summer before starting school dinner. It was outrageously delicious. I couldn't believe the difference the almond extract and condensed milk (used fat free)made to the pudding mix. I used Lite Cool whip in place of the whipped cream and Sara Lee pound cake instead of the angel. I put some slice toasted almonds on top of mine and a dollop of Cool Whip on the rest.Luckily we have enough leftovers for tomorrow. Thanks for posting this fabulous dessert! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Cream Trifle

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 288.3
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    41%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 49.1 mg
    16%
    Sodium 266.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 29.1 g
    116%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites