Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2011

      they are best fresh - even a half of a day later they loose any of that baked crunchy outside and become uniformly soft. but, when you have that in mind, they are delicious. i can taste the pumpkin. i might alter it to have more spices.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      Wow these were delicious! And the batter was really really good too - almost better than the cookies :) I used Libby's pumpkin pie mix so I didn't include the spices because it was already spiced. Worked out perfectly!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      Yum! I made these for a church bake sale. They are easy to put together, and I always have these ingredients on hand. They are wonderful fresh from the oven, but they taste great once they've cooled too. I followed the recipe exactly (except I halved the nutmeg b/c I don't like it so strong) and did not use nuts or raisins. I used a 2 oz coffee scoop to form my cookies and they were perfectly cooked in 14 minutes. The only issue I have is that it doesnt taste as pumpkin-y as I'd hoped, so I'll probably add another 1/2 c of pumpkin next time and see if that flavor can come through a little more. Thanks for the recipe tho, I'm sure they'll be a big hit at the bake sale.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      These are delicious cookies. I had to add 6 minutes to the baking time. They weren't quite as bright and pumpkiny as I was hoping, I'm trying to find something similar to cookies I got at a bakery in College. Oddly enough, I thought they tasted much better when cold the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      These are really good. I made them for the DH's poker night and they vanished. I did have to add 10 minutes to the baking time, so watch them closely. The time will vary depending on your oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Only a 4 because they just aren't pretty cookies. They definitely are ADDICTIVE, though, and I am not usually one for sweets! I made the recipe exactly as directed (they ARE a bit sticky, can't imagine putting them through a press, although I don't have one...) and I did add the chips and nuts. YUM! Thanks so much, Ellie! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      These cookies were great! I even used real pumpkin from our garden. I used two full cups of it (cooked and pureed) as oppose to one can from the store. Very light and fluffy cookies. I will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      Excellent and kids loved it and didnt even realize they got a healthy dose of vitamin a! Thankyou...did halve the nutmeg and used milk chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      holy CRAP! these are soooooo good and even better than i expected. even my husband, who was skeptical at the combo of pumpkin and chocolate, liked them. i usually prefer crunchy, not soft cookies, but these were awesome. only thing i did different was i used sucanat instead of sugar and about 3/4 t. nutmeg. oh yeah, and more chocolate!! thanks ellie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      Moist and fluffy with a cake-like texture, this cookie is a welcome change from the usual.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      Yum! Made these from a leftover can of pumpkin and couldn't be more pleased! Not to sweet. Great with semi-sweet chocolate chips. I added a little more flour than called for and next time I will use a little less nutmeg. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      Delicious! This is my new favorite cookie. They baked up light and fluffy with a hint of pumpkin. I ommitted the nutmeg. My 4-year-old daughter loved them too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      These are the best cookies with pumpkin Ive ever tasted.. I made a mistake the first time and put in a whole can of pumpkin and they were still great.. Definitely a winner..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      These were to die for!!! Even my husband who hates pumpkin liked them ( I didn't tell him what was in them until after he ate 3 of them!) I used white and chocolate swirl chips instead of all chocolate...I also under baked them a bit to keep them soft and chewy...Thanks for this wonderful recipe...I will making it often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 753.9
     
    Calories from Fat 281
    37%
    Total Fat 31.2 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 16.0 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 71.6 mg
    23%
    Sodium 790.5 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 114.9 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 67.6 g
    270%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes