Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Pistachio Cake (from mix) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pistachio Cake (from mix)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2002

      this cake is very good,when we made the frosting we use 1 cool whip with 1 pistacio pudding mix together.it is great no matter how it is made

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2002

      We loved this! It is so moist, and so good. This one is a snap to make. I added 1/2 t almond flavoring to the batter. It was really good. And it looks beautiful with the powdered sugar on top. My Sis kept telling everyone they wouldn't like it, so they wouldn't eat it all up!! I can see I will be making this one a lot!! Thanks Steve!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2002

    • on March 15, 2004

      I loved this cake. But for the frosting I tried something else. I mixed the pistachio pudding mix with heavy cream and beat it with an electric mixer. It tasted great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      This is a great cake. I only had four eggs and it still came out perfect. Good for anytime. Flavor is subtle but really nice. Thanx for posting. This one will be used often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      Another cake mix winner. I added 1/2 t rum flavoring and served warm with vanilla ice cream. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      Great taste. It was very easy to make too. I took the advice from MizzNizz and put in almond extract for extra flavor. Definitely will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      I make this ALL the time. Makes a great bundt cake! I almost always add chocolate chips. Have also drizzled with choc syrup or a sugar glaze. Excellent cake. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      This was a BIG hit in my family. I forgot to set my timer, over cooked it and it was still moist and delicious! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2004

      this is very tasty cake. it is moist and flavorful. it actually tastes better the second day. i glazed it with leeannr's shiny chocolate glaze (Shiny Chocolate Glaze). thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

      Oh my! This was dee-lish!! My husband LOVES pistachios, so I was looking for something special, and this was it! I made this for dessert tonight and it was SO moist! I added pistachio meats to the batter, and served it with additional pistachio pudding with nuts, as well. Thanks for posting this Steve! (BTW, miss seeing you around!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Grains Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pistachio Cake (from mix)

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.0
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    48%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 66.0 mg
    22%
    Sodium 238.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 17.8 g
    71%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant pistachio pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites