Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Pineapple Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Pie

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2002

      After dinner at a local restaurant, I had our friends over for coffee, tea and your great Pineapple Pie. This was so light and refreshing. A perfect ending to a lovely evening with friends. Everyone loved it and I passed the recipe along to them. Thanks for sharing this recipe. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      I did make some changes. I mis-read recipe and didn't realize that I needed two boxes of pudding. I did use Vanilla Pudding Mix (scaled to 1 serving) and also a box of instant tapioca pudding (that I pureed dry, to get the chunks out). I realized that it was a mistake to use the tapioca without boiling, so I carefully cooked the mixture with sour cream for a few minutes to just about boiling temp and the rice dissolved and the mixture didn't curdle. I was surprised when my pie set up beautifully and it was a superb taste and texture. The sour cream gives it a cheesecake texture. Despite MY mistakes I loved the pie and so did my guests (father in law). Thanks Melanie! Roxygirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2004

      This pie is vary good.My DD licked the mixing bowl clean!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      Excellent, Easy, and Very Tasty!! It was great...my hubbie, who isn't a sweet eater loved it. Thanks you Melanie for this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2004

      I found this recipe for my husband and he loved it. I made it for him once and now he's addicted. The best part it was so easy to make. I topped the pie with pineapple rings instead of the cherry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2003

      Made this for the residents at the assisted living facility for the elderly for whom I cook part-time. They absolutely loved it. Most asked question-when can we have it again? I whipped this up when I got into work in the morning and we had it for dessert at dinner(noon). Really great! Everything I look for in a dessert for work-taste,originality,ease of preparation,and made with ordinary on-hand ingredients! Thanx, Melanie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2003

      A great summer pie and very refreshing not to mention very easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2013

      I didn't know which pudding mix to use. None of them are 6 ounces. Even the sugared mixes aren't 6 oz. I thought the pie was heavy, tasty but I wouldn't make it again using this recipe. I will make the pudding and mix the filling with the prepared pudding, and probably add a little cool whip to lighten it up a bit. The recipe isn't very clear an the pudding mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      This is a *great* recipe! My mother-in-law introduced us to it a week ago and we are hooked. It's not cloying sweet like so many fruity desserts can be. It is creamy and delicious. Love. This.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      I only had one box of vanilla pudding so I substituted a box of pistachio pudding for the other box and it turned out great...gave the pie a nice spring time green color. I mixed half a container of Cool Whip into the pie mixture and spread the other half on top of the pie before chilling. This pie is delicious...just what I wanted....it took less than ten min to put together. This one is a keeper for sure! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      I absolutely loved this recipe. I halved the ingredients b/c I did not have enough sour cream and had enough to fill a graham cracker pie crust. The filling almost did not make it into the pie crust though. Very east too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      I tried this recipe when I needed a quick dessert. Not only is it as simple as you can get, it is delicious! Now I keep the ingredients around to make when we have unexpected company. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      Usually I agree with most of the reviews. This time, I really didn't like this pie. It was not as "light" as I had expected & the taste was just so-so. Maybe it was just me, but I was disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      We love pineapple so I thought I would try this since it was so easy. This is a great pie. We will make this again soon !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.9
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    37%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 501.4 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 42.4 g
    169%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites