Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Pineapple & Marzipan Cake (Ananas-Marzipankuchen) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple & Marzipan Cake (Ananas-Marzipankuchen)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2007

      I made this for my german mother and she really liked it (as did the rest of us.) The cake was moist and was delicious with a cup of tea. I didn't have vanilla sugar so I added a tsp of vanilla extract, but that was the only change I made. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      So, I did a lot wrong with this recipe... for example, I could not find Marzipan at the store, or Almond paste to make some.. so I substituted with about 1 tsp of Almond Extract.. Im sure it did not do the originaly recipe justice.. I also used crushed pineapple rather than chunked.. regardless, Everyone loved the cake! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      The only reason I'm giving this a 4 is because my guests claimed THEY loved it. I thought it could have used a bit more marzipan flavor (maybe I will add some almond extract next time?). Also, I baked it for 65 minutes and it appeared done, yet the outside was over baked and the inside bottom was under-baked. If I baked it any longer the outside would have burnt! None-the-less, I think I will try this recipe again sometime with a bit of tweaking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

    • on November 21, 2006

      This was very good. I substituted Vanilla that I bought in Mexico for the vanilla sugar. My d/h absolutely loves marzipan and this fit the bill. Thank you !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      A beautifully moist cake - loved the marzipan in it. very easy to make and tastes great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      A good recepie to try if you want something different. I used only plain flour and reduced sugar to 120 g, since marzipan is sweet enough by itself. I baked it for 1 hour 20 minutes and it came out perfect. I found it very difficult to mix almond paste with eggs butter and sugar, no matter how hard I tried it wouldn't mix in, I even tried to do it by hand. Once I gave up and added flour, marzipan seemed to blend in by itself easily. Thanks again for a great recepie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      Excellent! I had marzipan paste left from Christmas which I bought juct because I liked it. So finding that recipe was perfect from me. First time to make a cake using almod paste. But I was so glad I did!!! I baked it for 75 minutes but didn't turn out dark. A great recipe so glad you shared it with us, Sylvie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      I finally got to make this! I was waiting for my vanilla sugar to get ready. It was worth every minute I waited. I think I will wind up eating this whole loaf myself, yes it's that good! I do think that the instructions could have been a bit more complete for us baking dummies (I'm the leader). It did not say how large the eggs should be or when to add the baking powder, but since I'm not a complete novice, I figured it out. The next time I make this, I will also take the time to cut each pineapple chunk in half so they will disperse more through the loaf. Take a hint here, folks...plan to make at least two loaves at a time. This will go fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      Sylvie, thank you for posting this recipe. Just fabulous. The other reviewers really have said it all. So flavoursome, and so moist. And I love the idea of the different flavoured sugars. I followed your suggestions for making the vanilla sugar, but when the World Tour is over and I get back to this recipe, I’m going to experiment with some of the other sugars that Rita has recipes for, and also with making this recipe with other fruits. The instructions were fantastically clear, and when you start thinking other sugars, other fruits, scrumptious though this recipe is – everyone LOVED it - it’s also very versatile, and I’m looking forward to experimenting with it! One version or other of it, or maybe several, will certainly become one(s) regularly made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      ...this cake is far beyond words and stars to rate it. No superlative will do this fabulous cake justice. I've made it, because it reminds me of my childhood. And it came out with many memories, but I have forgotten how good this is. And it is so easy-peasy to make, just follow the directions as described above. The only thing you have keep in mind is, that baking time can be longer. My cake needed about 80 minutes. After 50 minutes I covered it with aluminium foil. The cake is very fluffy with moist little pineapple chunks. The flavors of marzipan and vanilla are a heavenly basis for the fruity taste. The cake melts in your mouth. Serve it with some whipped cream and a glas of milk or a hot cup of dutch cocoa. And a personal suggestion: better make two cakes, one will not be enough. Many thanks to Sylvie's auntie for one of the best cake recipes I have ever come across with and to Sylvie for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      Yes, yes, yes (have you seen "When Harry met Sally"?)! Oh yes, this cake is wonderful! I made it the Sunday before last; DH and I each had a slice that night, then every evening the following week, and there still some left for Saturday (it's a big cake). Each slice was beautifully moist, right down to the very last piece. I shall definately make this cake again and again. Sylvie, please tell your Auntie how much we enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      (My first review for this recipe)This sounds absolutely delish! No I haven`t made this yet. But by writing this so I`m committing myself to do it. When I saw flavored sugar I totally forgot about mine. I have many to use. So now I Just to dig them out. I will use it for inside as well as top it. I have made Lavender Sugar With Vanilla #101039 and all kinds of Flavored Sugar #53926. Oh the choices! Sylvie I will be back! — Mar 22, 2005 (Second review) Ok I`m back with the cake made. The first 30 minutes at 375 degrees, then lowered to 350 degrees because it seemed to be cooking faster on the outside. So far it`s 50 minutes and I would say an other 15 minutes. I wanted this so bad I started making it and realized I didn`t have canned pineapple. Go figure! So I used canned lite pears. I do adore pears and almonds together! I used Lavender Sugar With Vanilla Lavender Sugar With Vanilla for both the sugars. That`s 7 ounces. This is not to sweet of a cake. Moist and yummy didn`t need ant topping except I sprinkled 1 tablespoon of my sugar on top before baking. Quick and easy to prepare.Thanks Sylvie! -- posted Mar 23, 2005 Ok this is my third time posting my DH just had some And his first words were did I ever have sugar sandwiches? Go figure. Men! But don`t get us wrong he loved it. Was mad at me when I gave the last of it to my BIL to give to my DAD!Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple & Marzipan Cake (Ananas-Marzipankuchen)

    Serving Size: 1 (1308 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3769.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1440
    38%
    Total Fat 160.0 g
    246%
    Saturated Fat 94.6 g
    473%
    Cholesterol 1008.4 mg
    336%
    Sodium 1949.8 mg
    81%
    Total Carbohydrate 531.3 g
    177%
    Dietary Fiber 13.5 g
    54%
    Sugars 238.5 g
    954%
    Protein 60.8 g
    121%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    marzipan

    vanilla sugar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites