13 Reviews

This was so yummy! I needed a dessert for some friends and did not want to use my old standby chocolate pie. They were impressed and so was I. The filling is creamy and has a mild peanut butter taste. i used a fudge topping will use a ganache the next time. I also used a homemade graham cracker crust but will use a chocolate crumb crust the next time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nancyg56 April 27, 2007

I made this to take for Thanksgiving dinner at my MIL; she thoroughly enjoys peanut butter. I let this one sit in the refrigerator overnight before serving it. I would never have believed there's only 1/3 cup of peanut butter in this. I did not taste any of the cream cheese, only the peanut butter. The cream lightened it up nicely. Recipe was made as directed.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kay D. November 26, 2006

Delicous. Creamy with a soft, not overpowering peanut butter flavor. Wanted something different that was no-bake. Great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki G. September 02, 2003

This is fantastic! I added a splash of vanilla and about 1/3 C of powdered sugar to the whipping cream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tiffibug August 19, 2011

A very easy to make dessert for peanut butter lovers. I liked how it blended with one of my favourite ingredients - the cream cheese. Like the options - am sure it would be great with the chocolate crust as it would serving it in martini glasses as hepcat suggested. Will be keeping the ingredients on hand for those times when I need a quick dessert. A Spring Pac thank you recipe that was fun to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry April 21, 2009

I chose this recipe for PAC Spring '09. I prepared this as part of my Easter dinner and everyone loved it. There was one piece left the next morning and my son had it for breakfast. Very easy to prepare and great flavor. Thanks for posting a recipe I will be preparing often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolinafan April 20, 2009

This was very good! I usually make another version but didn't have the powdered sugar that most call for, so I was very happy when I found this one! Very easy to make and has a great flavor. I doubled the filling because I didn't want to wait four hours before my "fix", so the extra filling went into martini glasses with extra whipped cream on top...yum!!! Now I still have a whole pie that I may try freezing - or else I'll eat the whole thing! Thanks for your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hepcat1 August 10, 2007

Excellent! Everyone loved it, especially my 2 year old grandaughter. I used 2/3 cup peanut butter based on one of the reviews. In step one it says to blend the items including butter, but there was no quantity for butter, so I used 1/4 cup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buddy P October 01, 2006

I used 1/2 c. pb and cool whip that I had on hand... I love the flavor but perhaps due to my changes, the texture seemed a bit on the sticky side and heavier than I like... I still give it five stars for flavor and ease of preperation...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heart 'N Soul August 05, 2006

A very easy and AWESOME p.b pie. Our son went nuts over it. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gynelle January 02, 2006
Peanut Butter Pie