Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Peanut Butter Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Pie

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2007

      This was so yummy! I needed a dessert for some friends and did not want to use my old standby chocolate pie. They were impressed and so was I. The filling is creamy and has a mild peanut butter taste. i used a fudge topping will use a ganache the next time. I also used a homemade graham cracker crust but will use a chocolate crumb crust the next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      I made this to take for Thanksgiving dinner at my MIL; she thoroughly enjoys peanut butter. I let this one sit in the refrigerator overnight before serving it. I would never have believed there's only 1/3 cup of peanut butter in this. I did not taste any of the cream cheese, only the peanut butter. The cream lightened it up nicely. Recipe was made as directed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      Delicous. Creamy with a soft, not overpowering peanut butter flavor. Wanted something different that was no-bake. Great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2011

      This is fantastic! I added a splash of vanilla and about 1/3 C of powdered sugar to the whipping cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      A very easy to make dessert for peanut butter lovers. I liked how it blended with one of my favourite ingredients - the cream cheese. Like the options - am sure it would be great with the chocolate crust as it would serving it in martini glasses as hepcat suggested. Will be keeping the ingredients on hand for those times when I need a quick dessert. A Spring Pac thank you recipe that was fun to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      I chose this recipe for PAC Spring '09. I prepared this as part of my Easter dinner and everyone loved it. There was one piece left the next morning and my son had it for breakfast. Very easy to prepare and great flavor. Thanks for posting a recipe I will be preparing often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      This was very good! I usually make another version but didn't have the powdered sugar that most call for, so I was very happy when I found this one! Very easy to make and has a great flavor. I doubled the filling because I didn't want to wait four hours before my "fix", so the extra filling went into martini glasses with extra whipped cream on top...yum!!! Now I still have a whole pie that I may try freezing - or else I'll eat the whole thing! Thanks for your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      Excellent! Everyone loved it, especially my 2 year old grandaughter. I used 2/3 cup peanut butter based on one of the reviews. In step one it says to blend the items including butter, but there was no quantity for butter, so I used 1/4 cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      I used 1/2 c. pb and cool whip that I had on hand... I love the flavor but perhaps due to my changes, the texture seemed a bit on the sticky side and heavier than I like... I still give it five stars for flavor and ease of preperation...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      A very easy and AWESOME p.b pie. Our son went nuts over it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2004

      I doubled the peanut butter because I could really taste the cream cheese. After adding the extra peanut butter I still expected it to not be enough. After chilling overnight it was GREAT!! The peanut butter taste must really set after being chilled. I recieved many compliments and requests for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2003

      Shapeweaver, My husband went bananas over this pie,he absolutely LOVED it.And it is so easy to make I don't mind making it for him anytime he wants it.Thanks for a winner!!! Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.5
     
    Calories from Fat 235
    75%
    Total Fat 26.2 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 72.2 mg
    24%
    Sodium 152.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes