Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Peanut Butter Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Pie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2011

      This was tasty but I felt the peanut butter layer was too plain. I would add some powdered sugar next time to change it from just PB to something with a little oomph. Very easy and enjoyed by all who tried it though. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Easy and so delicious, this was enjoyed by my family over the weekend and i will make it again very soon, thank your for sharing this wonderful easy treat Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Absolutely delicious! I made this 1st on Valentines Day and DH loved it so much I had to make it again already! I used sugar-free pudding and as I didn't have the instant, made the pudding, put it in the fridge to cool down, then made the pie. The 1st time I made as directed and the 2nd time I got a little creative and added a sliced ripe banana. Delicious however you make it! I also put a few peanut butter chips on the cool whip to finish the presentation. Thanks Sue! This is a peanut butter/chocolate lovers dream pie!!!! Made for Recipe Tag at KK's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      This is, as advertised, as simple as a pie could be, and puts several great tastes in layers. The problem is that the peanut butter filling is, well, just peanut butter; the whip topping, pudding, and graham cracker crust melt in your mouth and leave you with a mouthful of it. We suggest either using a lot less peanut butter for a thin layer on the crust, or finding a way to make the peanut butter more fluffy and soluble, like the heart of a peanut butter cup. After all is said and done, it's still four layers of favorite flavors and the pie will not go to waste. Made for OZ/NZ swap, August 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Even though I haven't made this recipe yet, it is so similar to one that is our family's favourite I just know it is a 5 star recipe. To make mine diabetic friendly I use sugar-free pudding (actually the cook and serve makes slicing easier, but either will do), I make my graham cracker crust using Splenda, and I put 1/2 cup of peanut butter right in the filling. I am definitely going to add the layer of pb under the filling as well, as per this recipe...I KNOW it will be delicious that way...what is not to like about the peanut/chocolate marriage?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      What an easy dessert! I prebaked my ready-made Oreo crust and used 1 3/4 cups of milk for my sugar-free chocolate fudge pudding. I topped it with about 1 cup of FF Cool Whip and it was fantastic. The crispy crust gave a great texture contrast. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Made this for Thanksgiving dessert...I wanted something decadent yet simple that didn't have to be baked and this fit the bill!! I think I may have melted my peanut butter too much as I had a hard time getting it to stay on the sides of the crust...it kept running down, but after a couple minutes in the freezer that problem was solved! This was delicious and simple and just about perfect...thanks for sharing this delicious pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      I was a little apprehensive about trying this because of the pudding, I was afraid it may not set-up. Wow, it was wonderful! I made it for a bbq and for my son who loves peanut butter pie. I think the melted peanut butter on the graham cracker crust is what makes this work. We did have cool whip for those who wanted it, but it doesn't really need it. Very simple to make and great raves, or as one said, "pretty hard core pie!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      This was awesome Coffee! I made it just as posted except that I omitted the cool whip as we don't really care for it! I will be making this often! Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Amazing dessert! Wow - I even impressed my family with a bit of decorating with the cool whip. :) Perfect for us peanut butter and chocolate lovers! It only took the PB one minute to melt in my microwave - so be careful - I'd melt it in minute increments to make sure. Slices perfect - was not sure if it would but they hold up great! Thanks for sharing Susan! Tagged in Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 608.0
     
    Calories from Fat 373
    61%
    Total Fat 41.4 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 14.3 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 8.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 606.8 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 30.8 g
    123%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes