14 Reviews

Excellent cookie! I made them for Christmas gifts for my dad and another friend who is diabetic... thanks for the great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SashasMommy December 14, 2010

Hi Engrossed, you are so right these cookies are amazing I went to my larder only to find I didn't have enough oats, I only had about one and quarter cup so I made it up with the oat bran as I had lots of that, and a half cup of chips was plenty. Next time I might put in some cranberries, I think that would work well. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tea Jenny September 23, 2010

I will automatically give this 5 stars as it has two of my FAVE ingredients listed. P.B. and chocolate. I used regular Jif p.b. and followed the advice of a previous reviewer and split the difference w/the sugar as I didn't have Splenda Brown Sugar. Used 1/2 regular Splenda and 1/2 brown and white sugar. Turned out perfect. I also patted the dough down a bit b/f baking as they do not spread. FAB!! Thanks!! Made for Cupids Bev. Tag 08`

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB February 19, 2008

This were very moist and soft cookies. Loved how they were packed with oats. Makes a nice mid morning snack or breakfast on the go. Thank you for sharing. MAde this for Holiday tag game!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marz February 14, 2008

These were WONDERFUL! I've been trying to cut back on sugar and eat more whole grains. The only difference I made was I used Oat Bran instead of grinding up the first cup of oatmeal. Plus I used a 70% coco dark chocolate bar chopped up and added some walnuts and dried cranberries. DELICIOUS!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
graniteangel October 10, 2007

I mixed a 1/4 cup chocolate chips with a 1/4 cup dried cranberries-they are fabulous! Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous March 10, 2015

Very yummy! I halved the recipe for 12 total cookies (prolly would've been 13-14 but I couldn't help snitching some of the dough) and also used real brown sugar (1/2 cup) instead of splenda because that stuff creeps me out. And I used creamy Skippy, which worked well, and creamed a lot easier than natural pb might have. Otherwise followed the recipe to the T. Very delicious, and the scent while baking is gorgeous. The whole oats do kinda give it a chewy texture, like eating raw oats, which I don't mind but others might. They spread out nicely without needing to be flattened. As another reviewer commented, maybe it's the real sugar...? I loved these. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnnaJ22 January 14, 2013

These cookies are amazing. I used 1 cup of regular brown sugar and they turned out fine. They did spread out a lot for me, maybe because of using the real sugar?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knitsteel November 13, 2012

Great cookies! I replaced the splenda with real maple syrup and added 1/4 cup whole wheat flour to soak up extra liquid. The whole family loved them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandagirl September 19, 2009

These were awesome cookies! I was grateful that they didn't have sugar or flour! My mom really enjoyed these small cookies and so did the rest of my family who can be picky when I make things without sugar or flour for my mom. Thanks for this great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tomsawyer November 04, 2008
Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies