Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2010

      Excellent cookie! I made them for Christmas gifts for my dad and another friend who is diabetic... thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      Hi Engrossed, you are so right these cookies are amazing I went to my larder only to find I didn't have enough oats, I only had about one and quarter cup so I made it up with the oat bran as I had lots of that, and a half cup of chips was plenty. Next time I might put in some cranberries, I think that would work well. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      I will automatically give this 5 stars as it has two of my FAVE ingredients listed. P.B. and chocolate. I used regular Jif p.b. and followed the advice of a previous reviewer and split the difference w/the sugar as I didn't have Splenda Brown Sugar. Used 1/2 regular Splenda and 1/2 brown and white sugar. Turned out perfect. I also patted the dough down a bit b/f baking as they do not spread. FAB!! Thanks!! Made for Cupids Bev. Tag 08`

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      This were very moist and soft cookies. Loved how they were packed with oats. Makes a nice mid morning snack or breakfast on the go. Thank you for sharing. MAde this for Holiday tag game!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      These were WONDERFUL! I've been trying to cut back on sugar and eat more whole grains. The only difference I made was I used Oat Bran instead of grinding up the first cup of oatmeal. Plus I used a 70% coco dark chocolate bar chopped up and added some walnuts and dried cranberries. DELICIOUS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      Very yummy! I halved the recipe for 12 total cookies (prolly would've been 13-14 but I couldn't help snitching some of the dough) and also used real brown sugar (1/2 cup) instead of splenda because that stuff creeps me out. And I used creamy Skippy, which worked well, and creamed a lot easier than natural pb might have. Otherwise followed the recipe to the T. Very delicious, and the scent while baking is gorgeous. The whole oats do kinda give it a chewy texture, like eating raw oats, which I don't mind but others might. They spread out nicely without needing to be flattened. As another reviewer commented, maybe it's the real sugar...? I loved these. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      These cookies are amazing. I used 1 cup of regular brown sugar and they turned out fine. They did spread out a lot for me, maybe because of using the real sugar?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      Great cookies! I replaced the splenda with real maple syrup and added 1/4 cup whole wheat flour to soak up extra liquid. The whole family loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      These were awesome cookies! I was grateful that they didn't have sugar or flour! My mom really enjoyed these small cookies and so did the rest of my family who can be picky when I make things without sugar or flour for my mom. Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      These were really different in a good way! I didn't have the brown sugar splenda blend, so I used 1/4 cup brown sugar plus 1/4 cup splenda. I used ground old fashioned oats, three egg whites in place of the two whole eggs to reduce the total fat and omitted the salt. When I finished mixing, the dough seems a little soft, so I added about a quarter cup of whole wheat flour (used every last oat that I had - otherwise I would have added more oats), then formed them into one-inch balls and smashed them with the bottom of a glass, which was a good thing since they don't spread. I did not get 38 cookies, I might have gotten 25 small sized cookies. Also, I'm pretty sure that this recipe could be used with regular peanut butter, the next time I make them I will try that as the natural pb I buy is over $5/lb! I used 1/2 cup of semi-sweet chips and they held together very well. All in all, these are nice little cookies that are low in fat and sugar while incorporating protein & whole grains.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      These are fabulous! I used regular brown sugar (not a fan of substitutes), and dark chocolate chips. They are dense and chewy, but not too heavy, the way no flour cookies can be. If you can get gluten-free certified oats these would be PERFECT for celiacs missing cookies. Great! Will make again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Yummy cookies! I halved the recipe and it was easy and quick. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Oh my these are the BEST cookies I think I've ever eaten! And they are low-fat. I don't even know where to start.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 38

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 82.0
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    52%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 13.0 mg
    4%
    Sodium 54.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes