14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good and I kept eating it!! I had to substitute rice krispies for the quick oats because I can't eat oats. If you use rice krispies you will need less syrup or way more rice krispies

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muffinlady October 22, 2010

these are very addicting! I use butter in place of the margarine, also I increased the peanut butter to 1-1/4 cups and added in 1/2 cup chopped roasted peanuts, thank you for posting Sue, these will be thoroughly enjoyed and gone in a flash! made for KK's Tag game

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz January 15, 2010

Easy, Fast, & Tasty! I only made half the recipe. Instead of making balls I spread the mixture into a long sheet. Once cooled I cut into bars. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag Revised Review: After eating a few of these we have decide that they are too sweet for our taste. If I was to make again I would cut down on the brown sugar.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh November 18, 2009

I needed something quick and easy to take to a picnic, and this fit the bill perfectly. Easy, quick, and tasted great! It was a big hit. The peanut butter flavor was delicious. Thanks for sharing! Veggie Swap 47

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews June 09, 2012

I gave this 5 stars for taste... I was disappointed because I had the same problem I always have with no bakes.. they didn't set up. These, like the others I have tried, were just little globs of mush that tasted wonderful! PLEASE HELP! If anyone knows what I am doing wrong please let me know. My hubby, kids and I love no bakes but I can't seem to get it right.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quick meal September 30, 2009

Great change from the chocolate no bakes. We loved these here and they were gone in a flash!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BluEyedCookette September 21, 2009

Wow! These are so good, and so EASY! YUMMY! I used crunchy fresh honey roasted peanut butter. And in half the cookies I added peanut butter/milk chocolate chips. What a winner Sue! I will be making these often, especially in hot weather! Thanks Sue! Made for Every Day is a Holiday!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatmom May 25, 2009

Very tasty cookies, and SO easy to prepare, and make. The kids loved these when they came home from school. Loved the brown sugar in these. I agree with Shelby Jo, it puts you in peanut butter heaven. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker May 13, 2009

I didn't care for the brown sugar in these. It seemed to make them grainy in texture. I much prefer white sugar in my no-bakes. Otherwise the flavor was nice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weefaith December 14, 2008

These are fast and delicious. I used real butter. Thanks, Coffeebarista! Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees July 09, 2008
Peanut Butter No-Bakes