Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Peanut Butter Finger Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Finger Bars

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2002

      Absolutely wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2002

      These are simply great! I took these to our church Labor Day picnic and they were gone before most folks had finished their burgers! They were fun and easy to make. I'm going to make a second batch this week and use Splenda so hubby can have some. Thank You!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      My daughter made these bars for our superbowl party and they turned out really good. Nice flavor and texture. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      It is great! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Very easy to put together, and even easier to lose track of how many I ate. I guess I'll have to make two batches next time so everyone else can have one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      This recipe needs to come with a warning LOL SO YUMMY I used a chunky PB adds an extra crunch. I did find the drizzle to be more like a whole top layer so might cut back a bit next time so it is more a drizzle but then it is so good I might not LOL Made for I Recommend Tag Dec 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Simple and full-flavored bars with a great texture! I used half the mixture for bars. I added about 3 more tablespoons brown sugar, 1/4 cup flour, and some chocolate chips to the remaining dough and made them into rolled cookies. For the frosting I just mixed some peanut butter with some canned chocolate frosting that I had leftover; it was very rich and complimented the bars perfectly! Thank you, Shelli!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Who wouldn't love these? The combination of chocolate, p.b. and oatmeal is so good and so addicting. These bars were easy and fun to make. Pretty too! Thanks Shelli!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      Yum! I made these exactly as written except I made a little more of the peanut butter drizzle. These are so simple to make and taste great. I used a 7x11 pan and it work really well. Thanks Shelli!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      This recipe is awesome. I brought it to a family get together and they couldn't get enough. There was none left when it was time to go home. Very easy to make. Looks like it would take awhile by looking at the end resutl, but it is actually quite quick and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      Delicious! I made as directed but then tried to swirl the choc. and pb topping- it didn't work and looked messy. Maybe I should have made the pb thinner. Also, I think it would still be great without any chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      Very good bars... two of my favorites chocolate and pb! These bars are wonderful, I made the bottom bars as stated but I doubled the topping mixture and instead of drizzling it over the chocolate, I swiwled it in with the melted chocolate for a much nicer effect as I will be giving some away. Also I made mine in a 11x7-inch pan, and that worked out very well. I'll be making these again. Thank you for sharing....Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      Chocolate and peanut butter. What's not to love about these cookies? At the last minute I was volunteered to bring dessert for an office party and these seemed easy enough. They were gone in a heartbeat. The only thing I would have done differently is allowed the chocolate to set a bit more before topping with the peanut butter glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Finger Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.2
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    47%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 12.0 mg
    4%
    Sodium 79.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites