Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Peanut Butter Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2009

      WOW!! I frosted these with a thick chocolate buttercream, and took them to work for a breast cancer awareness fundraiser... everyone just LOVED them!! One thing, they do not get that typical rounded cupcake look, they stay flat, and some fall quite a bit during cooling... but they're so moist and delicious they're worth it!! My fiance said they remind him of the peanut butter cookies with the reese's centers that you see at Christmas time. What a yummy cupcake!! Thanks for sharing! I'll be posting a pic later... if there's any left when I get home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2011

      We did not like these very much. The batter was very thick - more like a soft cookie dough than cake batter. I had to push it into the cups. They did crack as the recipe said, and browned nicely, but they were very greasy inside. The flavor was good, with or without the chocolate frosting, but the texture was just very heavy and dense. I made them with no changes to the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Will make again! Turned out very light with a strong peanut butter taste. I did make some substitutions, as I am a vegan and try to be healthy where possible.I used Vanilla soy milk and white sugar/splenda/honey mixture and Ener-G egg replacer, I also used chunky peanut butter. I added some dark chocolate chips. I used 4 tablespoons of butter and 2/3 tablespoons of applesauce. Great recipe. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Excellent! Very easy, soft and fluffy. Great peanut butter flavor. I let mine get a little too brown and cracked on top, I think, but they were still delicious. I frosted them with dark chocolate buttercream. Really glad I tried them, thank you Sandra Leanne--I hope you come back and share more.:-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

      These turned out well. My only complaint is that the tops were a little dry. I cooked them for the 22 minutes called for, but I am not sure if shortening the cook time would help. Still, they were good and I did enjoy them with a chocolate buttercream frosting. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      These are the most amazing PB cupcakes I ever had. Simple to make and the taste is perfect. I topped mine with chocolate frosting and it really does remind me of a Reese's peanut butter cup. This one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      SIMPLY AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! These cupcake are wonderful! I put in a half the amount of peanut butter and added vanilla pudding for extra moisture! They came out great! My daughter HATES peanut butter, but devoured these cupcakes... I will definitely make these again and again! Thanx for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      This is an amazing recipe! With chocolate icing they really do taste like peanutbutter cups. Made them for a Bday party and everyone loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.9
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    49%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 32.1 mg
    10%
    Sodium 169.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 19.3 g
    77%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes