Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2002

      This is the perfect classic peanut butter cookie. They were crispy/peanut buttery/buttery - just right. I dipped the fork in sugar instead of flour when making the criss-cross - my preference. The recipe made 36 cookies using 1 1/4 inch balls of dough. It took about 10 - 11 minutes in my oven, and mid-way I turned the cookie sheet since my oven is a little hotter in the back. Hard to beat this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2003

      Mmmm....these are excellent! The consistency of the dough is perfect. They dough didn't even stick to my hands AT ALL and I only chilled it for about an hour. The cooking time is perfect too. The texture of the cookie is wonderful with buttery crisp edges and a tender center. My only comment is to make sure you have a cooling rack ready as the cookies are quite soft right out of the oven and take a few minutes on the cooling rack to firm up. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2003

      This recipe is perfect for people that want to have a nice sized batch without having to make 200 cookies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2003

      These are so flaky and delicious. They turned out larger than I thought they would. A very happy suprise! I also dipped the fork in sugar instead of the flour. I have never been much of a baker but you just can't miss with these cookies. Look out Mrs. Fields!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2003

      These are an incredibly tasty cookie. Half the mix I made as per recipe, the other half I added some choc chips. Both delicious. I did have to add some extra flour to make rolling a little easier. The uncooked cookie dough is also delicious so be careful if you have some one in your family you likes to eat it that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2003

      Very, very good. I used crunchy peanut butter since that was all I had on hand. They were a big hit -- including the dog who stole a half dozen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2014

      ok 10 years later ..and this temp and cooking times are all wrong...reduce the temp and cook for 6 mins then turn to broil for 1 more min....i'll give it 5 stars for the ingredients and 2 stas for the directions

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2011

      I needed a recipe to please my husband who likes a crisp cookie to dip in milk. He tasted one and said "It's PERFECT". Nuff said. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      WOW!!! these are VERY good! mmmmm...cookies will be very delicate when transferring to cooling rack. Once cooled the outside is slightly crispy and the center is soft. the best PB cookies! can't stop nibbling on them :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      hmmmm tasted a bit funny... not very peanut buttery. they also became very crispy and even burned when baked for 9 minutes. maybe my oven was too hot or it was my fault, but these were a bit off. thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2006

      These are yummy cookies (duh)! A made a few changes because I like to play around with cookie recipes. Anyways, I did add mini M&M's on top, just for fun. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      I've been looking for crunchy peanut butter cookies and i found them! They remain crunchy even after baking. The only problem was that they went a little flat compared to Perfect Peanut Butter Cookies after baking. Remember to chill the dough, or else you have thin sheets of peanut butter cookies Ü

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      Ooooh yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      Tried to add peanut butter chips and they would not go into dough batter!!! As well, just as greasy as other PB recipes - think more flour is needed! Finally VERY hard to mix batter - almost burned out mixer, and by hand you need to be very strong to turn batter (ended up using hands)! Leaving batter sit for an hour did very little to help with problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      These were the best cookies. My kids and I adore them. I added a little more peanut butter, cause I like it that way. DH isn't a big fan of peanut butter. Oh well! More for me!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

    • on June 23, 2005

      These cookies are fantastic. So yummy and soft. Has a very good peanut butter taste. Highly recommend. Thanks for for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      These were EXCELLENT! I used natural peanut butter and they baked up so wonderful and thick. I wouldn't call them crispy, but I did let the dough chill a lot before baking. Wonderful! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      Classic peanut butter cookies, just the way I remembered in the 50's. I wondered about using butter instead of shortening, I was concerned that the cookies would spread and flatten too much, they didn't. The cookies were perfect and quickly consumed. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      Such an easy recipe. I didn't have any peanut butter left, but used Tahini butter instead. Awesome! I think I may try a different type of 'butter' next time; there are so many on the market.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 150.9
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    48%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 21.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 160.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites