Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2002

    • on December 20, 2010

      Using natural peanut butter improves the taste considerable. We used the USDA stuff when we were "poor" and it tasted much better than the processed brands.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      These cookies are great. My Hubby only likes "soft" cookies and these are just perfect. Thanks for the great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2004

      This is the exact recipe that my Mother used to make with me and my sister when we were kids! It comes from a children's cookbook called "The Cookie Book" by Eva Moore. This was my first cookbook, which my mom ordered for me from Scholastic's back in the 70's! (Boy am I getting old! LOL) I alway use "crunchy" peanut butter and "Dark" brown sugar! This recipe makes the best peanut butter cookies!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2004

      This peanut butter cookie recipe taste just like they were made at a bakery. They baked up well also. I wouldn't change a thing and I'd buy them if they were in a bakery. They weren't greasy or too thin. My family loved the buttery taste. I'd serve these to anyone that's a gourmet cookie lover.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      Delicious! I added cocoa powder.. first time to make peanut butter cookies! So easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      they were very good. my family enjoyed them!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      In an effort to keep the calories down I made these with a cup of Splenda instead of the brown & white sugar. I added a tablespoon of sugar free syrup to make up for the lack of brown sugar. Cookies were excellent! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      Great cookies.. at first I thought there was no way it would make close to 30 cookies. I did add some M&M's per my 7 yr. olds wish and they came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      This recipe is fantastic! I was looking for "chewy/soft" peanut butter cookies and this is it! Thanks soooo much for sharing it! :op

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Very good! Just the right amount of peanut butter! We also added 3/4 cup fo chocolate chips to the batter at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      These are perfect. I can't comment on how they taste once they cool, though. They're not lasting that long! I added chocolate chips but otherwise followed the recipe. These have the perfect balance of sweet and peanut butter. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      very yummy recipe. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      These are the GREATEST PB cookies I have ever eaten/made. I added chocolate chips and they were so soft and rich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Fantastic easy recipe! We added peanut butter chips too. It yielded 36 cookies exactly. Next time I will double the recipe as DH loves PB cookies! Your the best! Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      This is now the fourth peanut butter cookie recipe tried off Recipezaar, and in our family's opinion, the best yet. A no-nonsense, easy recipe yielding an old-fashioned flavorful cookie. Another recipe proving simplicity is sometimes best. Thanks, Kathleen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      I added chocolate chunks to half the batch and they were GREAT! But I added a few minutes baking time for the chocolate ones. These were the chewiest and easiest pb cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      These were very good. Simple but wonderful. I accidently left out the baking soda and they were still gone in a night. Thanks for posting,.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Once I reduced the salt to 1/4 tsp. the cookies came out perfect! It made 18 large cookies (I like 'em large!) A nice traditional recipe! Thank you for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      I used whole wheat flour and 2 medium eggs. These were excellent. They only lasted 2 days, so now I am making a double batch. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (635 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 80.8
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    50%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 11.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 91.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes