23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made these for DH and he says 5 stars all the way. The recipe is very quickly made and yields very flaky/crisp edge with a softer center. Be sure to keep a watch on them as mine were well browned in 10 mins and wouldn't have tolerated another 2 mins. Also, be sure to allow plenty of room between cookies because these little fellows spread like South Fork!. I made a 1/2 recipe but I should have made the full one, DH was just in the kitchen cookienapping as I'm typing this review *wink*.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia December 05, 2008

Great cookies! I have fallen in love with dates recently and they were a really wonderful addition to these oatmeal cookies. I agree that less baking time is needed, but I think it may depend on your oven -- so watch them carefully. These cookies definitely spread out during baking so you do need to give them plenty of room. With DH around, these cookies won't last long. Made for PRMR, October, 2013.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry October 04, 2013

These cookies taste great. They bake really thin. Made for PRMR.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn December 25, 2011

Wow, these are fantastic and the recipe doubles great--good thing, because they didn't last long. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*****Sandy November 14, 2014

Gorgeous cookie - no one could stop at one !! So easy to do with pantry ingredients. I also added some white choc chips !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew September 16, 2012

I'm already picking up a variety of dates to use over the winter holidays, but my absolute favorite dates are Medjool, & that's what I used here to make some wonderfully tasty cookies that my other half insisted on sharing at one of his weekly meetings! They got rave reviews, so I can't knock that, & these are cookies that I'll be happy to make again as the actual end of year holidays get closer! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike October 16, 2010

These cookies are disappearing cookies! The promise of them is good enough to get the kids to eat their dinner even lol. I didn't have a box of dates so I used leftovers from Ramadan and pitted/chopped them. Delish and easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shu Shu September 25, 2010

Made these for the DS to take to his music recreation class where they were thoroughly enjoyed. I got 36 cookies from the mix and baked for 8-9 minutes at 160C fan forced oven. Thank you breezermom, made for ZAAR STARS.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat September 21, 2010

An excellent cookie! A repeater for sure. Made for I Recommend.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal July 11, 2010

If your looking for a new favorite cookie to try, try this one. They were gone in no time flat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookTillUDrop February 12, 2010
Oatmeal-Date Cookies