Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Oatmeal-Date Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal-Date Cookies

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2008

      I made these for DH and he says 5 stars all the way. The recipe is very quickly made and yields very flaky/crisp edge with a softer center. Be sure to keep a watch on them as mine were well browned in 10 mins and wouldn't have tolerated another 2 mins. Also, be sure to allow plenty of room between cookies because these little fellows spread like South Fork!. I made a 1/2 recipe but I should have made the full one, DH was just in the kitchen cookienapping as I'm typing this review *wink*.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2013

      Great cookies! I have fallen in love with dates recently and they were a really wonderful addition to these oatmeal cookies. I agree that less baking time is needed, but I think it may depend on your oven -- so watch them carefully. These cookies definitely spread out during baking so you do need to give them plenty of room. With DH around, these cookies won't last long. Made for PRMR, October, 2013.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      These cookies taste great. They bake really thin. Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2014

      Wow, these are fantastic and the recipe doubles great--good thing, because they didn't last long. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      Gorgeous cookie - no one could stop at one !! So easy to do with pantry ingredients. I also added some white choc chips !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      I'm already picking up a variety of dates to use over the winter holidays, but my absolute favorite dates are Medjool, & that's what I used here to make some wonderfully tasty cookies that my other half insisted on sharing at one of his weekly meetings! They got rave reviews, so I can't knock that, & these are cookies that I'll be happy to make again as the actual end of year holidays get closer! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      These cookies are disappearing cookies! The promise of them is good enough to get the kids to eat their dinner even lol. I didn't have a box of dates so I used leftovers from Ramadan and pitted/chopped them. Delish and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      Made these for the DS to take to his music recreation class where they were thoroughly enjoyed. I got 36 cookies from the mix and baked for 8-9 minutes at 160C fan forced oven. Thank you breezermom, made for ZAAR STARS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      An excellent cookie! A repeater for sure. Made for I Recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      If your looking for a new favorite cookie to try, try this one. They were gone in no time flat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Really good cookies. Made for Everyday Holiday Tag. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Yummy yummy cookies! They were crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. They were perfect on the sweetness. Thanks for posting this wonderful little treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Breezer these cookies are perfect for the date lovers out there! They are crunchy yet chewy and have such a great taste! I luved how easy these were to put together and how fabulous they turned out! I dont like my cookies too sweet and thus reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup for half the recipe, which resulted in a nice fruity sweetness from the dates. Ill defintely make these again for my cookie trays, maybe adding in some cinnamon for that christmasy touch. THANKS SO MUCH for sharing these morsels with us! Made and reviewed for Everyday Is A Holiday Decembre 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      I had a box of chopped dates I wanted to use up, so this was a great recipe. I packaged up the cookies into Christmas tins and froze a few for later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      If you love dates you will love these cookies. I know we love them and I can't keep them in the house, so needless to say I make them often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Awesome cookies breezermom. These cookies are wonderful. Crisp, tender, chewy morsels of heaven. Beautifully flavored cookies with chunks of sweet dates. So quick and easy to make, does it get any better than this....I think not. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, it has gone straight to my keeper box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      I can't imagine anyone not loving these cookies! They are just delicious! I added 1 c. walnuts to the batter, as I love them in my cookies, but otherwise followed the recipe, and I was so happy with how they come out. Mine had a little crunch from the oatmeal, but they were chewy and delicious! I will be making these for my Christmas cookie trays next year to go with my Date Nut Pinwheels! Thank you for sharing this recipe with us Breezermom! Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game 1/09 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      This is a terrific cookie. It reminds me of the date filled cookies my Mom always made but without as much fuss. My husband turned up his nose at them (pity him) but all the date lovers really liked them. I made a half recipe as I knew there were only a few of us that would appreciate them. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe. They will become a Christmas baking tray regular! This was made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      Yummy excellent cookies. I really liked the dates in this. It was much nicer than biting into a dried out raisin. I really like crispier cookies, but my family doesn't like them as much. Hence, 5 stars. I got to eat cookies in peace, no one begging for a bite or one for themselves. Haha! I took these to a girls night and they all enjoyed them. Made and Reviewed for 123 Hit Wonders - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      I love date cookies and I'm so glad to have made them. I did only half the recipe. I had to cook them 14 minutes. They're crispy and yummy. Thanks Breezermom. I'll give this recipe to my mom so she can do them for my father :) Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal-Date Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.6
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    42%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 126.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 14.0 g
    56%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes