Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Oatmeal Butterscotch Toffee-Crisp Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Butterscotch Toffee-Crisp Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2008

      Thank you for your instructions. I advise any potential baker to follow your recipe carefully as these cookies do spread! These cookies are scrumptious! I found them to be perfectly crispy and nice change from the average chocolate chip cookie. I highly recommend this cookie recipe. I had to use salted butter as that is all I had, but I decreased the salt a little bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      These are wonderful, my family just loved them. Very easy to make. Directions very easy to follow. I used the bagged toffee bits in the cooking section they were good. Next time I will try the chocolate covered bars. I highly recommend this recipe. Just be careful to not over cook, as they will be cruncher but still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      These are probably my favorite cookies ever!! I was a little scared watching them spread out while in the oven. I thought they were going to be to thin and cruchy. But to my delight, they were just right. I also used the Heath bits w/o chocolate, but I might try w/ chocolate next time. Also refridgerated the batter for a while before scooping out. I cannot wait to share these again at Christmas time!! Thanks for the awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      Awesome, crunchewy, delicious cookies ~ Maybe the BEST ever! Unexpected company arrived while the cookies were still warm from the oven ~ I was delighted to share and we were all very impressed with the OUTSTANDING taste and texture of these cookies. I used Heath Toffee Bits (w/o chocolate) and formed the dough into 1 1/4" balls for a total of 48 cookies. Thanks Mrs. G. for sharing your positively inspired recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      These cookies are amazing! The instructions were easy to follow and the bake time was right on. I will be making these for our family Christmas party this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      Excellent cookie. I loved the texture of these. Well written instructions. However, the batter was so thick, I couldn't stir it, I had to use my mixer for the last few ingredients. (But, I do have a really weak left wrist.) I'll be making these again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      I promised to post this review and I forgot!! ( I am so emberrased!!) I have been busy working 60+ hours. This was a jaw dropping, mouth watering, tanelizing and feverishly evil recipe. OH my goodness I am just in awe over the taste of these cookies. I can say I will NOT be making these for a long time hopefully!! I do not want these in the house. I will EAT THEM!! ALL OF THEM!!!! So make with warning they will not last and you will not stop eating them!! This is a keeper and KUDOS to Mrs. Goodall!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      Yum! These were indeed crispy, and eating them was like eating a combination of cookie and candy. Everyone in the family loved them. I have a large cookie sheet, and had no trouble putting 12 on the sheet at a time (I usually put 16 on it, but cut back for these). They slipped off the parchment very easily. The directions and time were right on. Thanks for creating and sharing this recipe, Mrs. Goodall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Butterscotch Toffee-Crisp Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1412 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.6
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    40%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 18.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 87.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.8 g
    47%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chocolate-covered english toffee bars

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites