Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Oatmeal Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Bars

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2011

      I really liked how these turned out. Next time I might add some chocolate chips or peanut butter. I ended up using 2 cups of brown sugar since I ran out of white sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      These are good, we're happy w/ them! We played around w/ the flour type and so it's not totally fair to rate them if I changed something. But I'd make these again, add raisins perhaps? Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      Quite easy to make, though the creaming of butter and sugar is work. I added some craisins and chocolate chips, and it was still a little bland for me, which is why it only gets 4 stars. My guests loved it, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      To give credit where due, this is the exact recipe on the lid of the Quaker oats package. I agree it is excellent. I always add a cup of chocolate chips to the mix and the whole batch disappears.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Loved these. I followed the recipe as written other then I used Splenda instead of regular sugar. These were so good. We ate them hot and cold and they were delicious both ways. I also froze some for future use. We will definately be making these more often. Mine only took about 20 minutes to cook in my oven. They smelled wonderful while cooked and tasted wonderful too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      These bars are delicious. I topped them with a few mini chocolate chips. Very good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      Great recipe! Kind of like a chewy granola bar with just the right amount of spice. They turn out pretty thick in a 9 x 13 pan--you could probably also do them in a jelly roll pan to get thinner cookie-like bars. Thanks for the great recipe! We will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      This is a great recipe. I have used canola oil in place of the butter, and I have been without brown sugar and substituted white, used artificial sweetener, etc. and it always turns out good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1094 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.9
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    41%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 43.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 213.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 15.8 g
    63%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites