8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent cookies! We almost fought over who got to eat the last cookie! At least I can make more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL September 22, 2012

Yummy cookies! I had a single-serving box of Cocoa Krispies which was close to a cup of cereal, so I used the whole box and less pecans. These were perfectly cooked after 15 minutes and are great "dunkers" - have a cold glass of milk ready! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof June 01, 2011

Ooooh! Another ultra yummy cookie recipe! DD has asked to make this again soon! I used the pecans called for, but reading the other reviews I want to try it with almonds now! I love the addition of Rice Krispies to cookies! Very nom nom!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam #3 January 23, 2009

Kids and i made these last night after dinner. They had fun helping me. Of course I was not aloud to put in any nuts, which I think I would have loved. However, even without them these were great. We ate way to many last night. I only got two dozen, but we enjoy a little bigger cookie. We will make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko January 23, 2009

The taste of these cookies is a very good nom indeed. The cookies ended up a little flat for me though. I'm not sure what went wrong. They weren't running off the sheet or anything, but they didn't look much like the pictures. I really like the taste of them though, so I want to play with the butter temps and maybe the oil in it. Made and Reviewed for Please Review My Recipe Tag - Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ January 16, 2009

I made a half batch and put heaped teaspoons on and got 27 cookies which were promptly devoured by the DS's music recreation group (do believe there were a lot of nom nom nom's going on). I baked for 10 minutes at 155C in a fan forced oven and they were just right. Thank you 2Bleu (Bird&Buddha), made for Please Review My Recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat September 09, 2008

Well, i substituted sugars with honey, cocoa krispies cereal with spelt flakes and pecans with almonds but what i got was definitely nom, nom, nom!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Iceland August 30, 2008

I'm not sure if I did something wrong or if I was expecting something else, but they were flatter then I thought they would be. The flavor (and aroma) are wonderful though. Definatly great with milk!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jean July 17, 2008
Nom Nom Nom Cookies