Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / No-Flour Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No-Flour Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2007

      Very Good, i didnt use any baking soda in mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      These were excellent. I made mine crispy. I can't believe there's no flour. Thanks, Clair.
      *** I'm editing this to mention that I used a natural peanut butter made only from peanuts, not a popular brand PB with sugar and added fats in it. That could be why my cookies were not too flat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      These were OK, at best. They tasted nice, however, they were way too thin and crispy. I think one egg would have been plenty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      I am amazed! These turned out wonderful. After baking the first pan, I did add 3 T. flour to the remaining dough since the first pan spread a bit. They stiffened right up. Might have been the peanut butter I used. I did the chewy 12 minute version. So quick and easy. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      mine came oou thin but they taste likeheaven thank you so much i love them claire de lune thank you again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      I made these for DH and we both thought they were ok. I remember making something similar in elementary school many many moons ago. I got pretty excited before making it. For some reason we both tasted a lot of baking soda. It gave it a weird flavor. I think if i cut back on the baking soda next time...it might be better. Other than that it was ok. I'll attempt it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      I made these last night and they came out great! I made just like the recipie said and got 40 good sized cookies. I added chocolate chips to the last 1/3 of the batter and they were great too, except not as big. This will become my new peanut butter cookie recipe and my mother-in-law can eat them because they are gluten-free! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      I made these for my Dad who is allergic to gluten. I followed the recipe exactly, but they didn't turn out that great. The biggest problem was that I made them even smaller than the receipe suggested, but they came out HUGE and all stuck together. I spaced them out farther on my 2nd pan, but they were still huge, not at all like the picture. The taste was pretty good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      A great tasting peanut butter cookie. You can't get any easier, I used natural peanut butter, splenda. I will be making these very often. It's great there is no flour. Thanks so much for posting this wonderful cookie recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      These were absolutely perfect! We all loved them. They puffed up really nice during cooking and stayed chewy when cool. Next time, I 'll use fresher baking powder. I rolled them in sugar like traditional peanut butter cookies and that kept them from spreading so much. My gluten sensitive friends are all thrilled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      ******I've made a recipe almost exactly like this for years and everyone loves them. Mine only calls for 1 egg and no leavening agents. I roll then into balls and criss-cross the usual way. Mine hardly spread at all. I've sometimes used 1/2 brown sugar and I think it's may even taste better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      These cookies get 4 stars for flavour (too sweet) and 3 stars for appearance (way too flat). I followed the recipes 100% except for adding a bit of chocolate chips. The cookes are as fat as a pancake and I used the 12 min chewy method. I was hoping to get cookies like the one in the picture but that did not happen and I am not sure why.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      I got this recipe a couple of years ago from a friend at work and they're ADORED whenever I make them. Best when cool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2010

      The kids loved them but I wasn't to into them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      yum. those were great.I just baked two batches. It's amazing how there is no flour. I changed thE recipe quite a bit though. i am all out of baking soda, so I used 2 teaspoons of baking powder, and i added vanilla extract and almond extract and they turned out great. a little thin but really delicious. I dont think i would have liked it as much if i did all what this recipe said. i may even make my own version of peanut butter cookies. They didn't look at all like the picture though. Anywho, keep up the great work! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      These tasted really great, but I had a hard time with them. If you make these with natural peanut butter (which tastes better because of no added sugar/oil) make sure you let it chill for a while before you bake. Intstead of rolling, I used a small cookie scoop and flattened them out. I also added organic mini chocolate chips. Definitely will make these again, but will keep the chill time in mind. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      These are wonderful chewy addictive flourless PB Cookies. I've made these on many occasions in the past and they went very well with my family. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No-Flour Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (568 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.5
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    51%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 122.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes