Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / No Comparison Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Comparison Brownies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2009

      I doubled the recipe and put it in a 9 x 13 pan.... The PERFECT brownie!!!.. You just want to eat and eat them!!!....Thank You!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      This is a very interesting yet delicious brownie recipe. It calls for only 1/4 cup melted butter so the batter is very thick, and the finished brownies (I baked mine in an 8-inch pan for 20 minutes) have a nice crackly top, but the crackle is very thick and not shiny, unlike typical brownies. However, they are absolutely delicious, chewy and fudgy, and remind me of the best boxed brownies (which was always my goal - to make homemade brownies that are as chewy and tasty as box mix brownies). However, I just wanted to double check - is the 1/4 cup of melted butter correct, or is it supposed to be 1/3 or 1/2 cup? Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      Delicious brownies! Chewy, fudgy brownie goodness. They are incredibly simple to make. I went ahead and baked them in a 9x13 pan. I think I would like them a little thicker next time so I'll go the 8x8 route. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      I've been on the same "perfect" brownie quest all my life. I'm happy to say that my search is over. These brownies are super easy, with a soft & chewy texture, not cake-like. I made them for dessert last night and the whole pan (I used the 8x8 for thicker brownies) was gone by this morning. They really are the "can't stop eating them" brownies. :) I do like to make brownies with frosting once in a while, but I loved not having to spend the time doing it unless I want to. This recipe is just perfect for a quick brownie fix without a lot of time or ingredients involved. I used double dutch processed cocoa and a stick of Imperial brand margarine in this recipe. (I would usually use butter but DH accidentally bought margarine - & now I know how I'm going to use it all up! LOL) Thanks so much for posting your creation, No More Sweets! I'll be using it again & again! Made & devoured for Spring 2009 Pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2013

      This is fabulous and thanks for sharing. Use a hersey candy bar for the frosting. Just put the candy bar on the top of the brownies when they come out of the oven and then smooth out when it starts melting. YUMO

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2014

      Best Dang Brownies I ever ate and made, I use one cup of sugar and Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa powder and margarine and they turn out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2013

      I've made these brownies twice this week and the taste fantastic! I used an 8x8 pan and found that I had to bake them for 40-45 minutes. My only issue is that is with cutting them. Even completely cooled (first batch was cooled overnight before cutting) they get butchered. No matter, the shape of the cut doesn't change how amazing they taste! ;) Will be using this recipe over and over. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      These are really good. I thought the batter was a little dry so I added about a tablespoon of vegetable oil. Baked in an 8x8 pan and they turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      5 star all the way!! I love how it only uses 1/4 cup of butter but are still have wonderful texture. My husband was the "taste tester" & loved them. I used half sugar, half Spenda, subbed 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour for the all purpose & baked for 20 minutes in an 8X8 pan. SPECIAL thanks to Puptentjr for writing down the adjusted cooking time--I foolishly thought that since these would be thicker brownies, they'd need 35 min of bake time. They would have burnt to a crisp w/o that helpful review! 20 minutes was perfect for the 8X8 pan. Thanks again for sharing!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      I used whole wheat flour, 1 cup of sugar, and an 8 x 8 pan. Amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      These brownies really do have NO comparison. I love chocolate, and I love chewy, fudge-y brownies. The last few mixes I bought just didn't come out right. Broke and craving, I started searching. After reading the comments on these, and seeing I had all the ingredients in my cabinets, I gave them a whirl. They were my first attempt at home made brownies and came out perfect! They were Better Than Boxed! Even the boyfriend who will eat one or two of the brownies from a mix couldn't stop eating them! Definitely doubling the recipe this time! Thank you soooo much for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Comparison Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.9
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    24%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 41.1 mg
    13%
    Sodium 150.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 25.0 g
    100%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes