Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Nana's Caramel Cinnamon Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nana's Caramel Cinnamon Rolls

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2010

      This is the easiest caramel topping ever and absolutely delicious. No need to fuss over cooking caramel on the stove - this carmelizes on its own in the oven. I used a glass baking dish so I could gauge the browning of the bottoms and the caramel.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      Wonderful taste! Forgiving of many goofs I made. Although my Filling butter had been at room temperature over a day, I couldn't spread it, so I melted it; I ended up using only a thin layer of butter with the filling, and it didn't seem to matter. After rolling up the dough with the filling, I refrigerated it for an hour to allow cleaner slicing. Our house stays at 62F on cold days, so it took 2 hours for my rolls to rise. But, everything came out just fine anyway! Note: I baked the rolls in a standard metal 13x9 pan, but inverted the pan onto a 13x9 Gladware pan for travelling; the pans didn't match up exactly, allowing some of the goo to escape on inversion. The inversion made a belly flop splash and required immediate cleanup before the goo solidified. Good time to wear an apron... Just keep this in mind. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      This Caramel is amazing, thanks for sharing this great recipe,I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      I made these for company and they loved them! I did add chopped pecans to the filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Made for a special breakfast meal for my sister. She won't eat cinnabon rolls, but had no problem with these. Will make again, as we do love good cinnamon rolls. Thnx for posting jamerlynn. Adopted for Spring 2008 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      We enjoyed this tasty treat for breakfast today. The cinnamon rolls were perfect. They were spicy, light, fluffy, tender, chewy and gooey. The carmel was great it was nicely balanced not too sweet or too rich. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe...made for Spring Pac 08...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      DEEELICIOUS! They turned out beautifully. The instructions were quite easy to follow, and baking time was bang on. I ended up using 3 1/2 cups of flour and kneaded for probably 8-10 minutes. These are a decadent treat for a fancy breakfast or an easy dessert. Warm with ice cream would be fantastic! Made for PAC Spring '08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      My wifes complaint about cinnabon rolls is that they are too sweet. These are just the right balance of sweet and savory. They are moist and and gooey. I added some pecans to the caramel and they were just awesome. Thanks jamerlynn. P.S. I also added a picture

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nana's Caramel Cinnamon Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 396.0
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    40%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 70.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 287.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 30.7 g
    123%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites