8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is the easiest caramel topping ever and absolutely delicious. No need to fuss over cooking caramel on the stove - this carmelizes on its own in the oven. I used a glass baking dish so I could gauge the browning of the bottoms and the caramel.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilsweetie June 19, 2010

Wonderful taste! Forgiving of many goofs I made. Although my Filling butter had been at room temperature over a day, I couldn't spread it, so I melted it; I ended up using only a thin layer of butter with the filling, and it didn't seem to matter. After rolling up the dough with the filling, I refrigerated it for an hour to allow cleaner slicing. Our house stays at 62F on cold days, so it took 2 hours for my rolls to rise. But, everything came out just fine anyway! Note: I baked the rolls in a standard metal 13x9 pan, but inverted the pan onto a 13x9 Gladware pan for travelling; the pans didn't match up exactly, allowing some of the goo to escape on inversion. The inversion made a belly flop splash and required immediate cleanup before the goo solidified. Good time to wear an apron... Just keep this in mind. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL November 27, 2013

This Caramel is amazing, thanks for sharing this great recipe,I will make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MelinOhio December 25, 2010

I made these for company and they loved them! I did add chopped pecans to the filling.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BrendaThurston67 August 19, 2009

Made for a special breakfast meal for my sister. She won't eat cinnabon rolls, but had no problem with these. Will make again, as we do love good cinnamon rolls. Thnx for posting jamerlynn. Adopted for Spring 2008 PAC.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter May 01, 2008

We enjoyed this tasty treat for breakfast today. The cinnamon rolls were perfect. They were spicy, light, fluffy, tender, chewy and gooey. The carmel was great it was nicely balanced not too sweet or too rich. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe...made for Spring Pac 08...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato April 28, 2008

DEEELICIOUS! They turned out beautifully. The instructions were quite easy to follow, and baking time was bang on. I ended up using 3 1/2 cups of flour and kneaded for probably 8-10 minutes. These are a decadent treat for a fancy breakfast or an easy dessert. Warm with ice cream would be fantastic! Made for PAC Spring '08

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lazarus April 27, 2008

My wifes complaint about cinnabon rolls is that they are too sweet. These are just the right balance of sweet and savory. They are moist and and gooey. I added some pecans to the caramel and they were just awesome. Thanks jamerlynn. P.S. I also added a picture

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
truckercook September 27, 2007
Nana's Caramel Cinnamon Rolls