Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / My Choc Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    My Choc Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2007

      Fantastic recipe :) I have made these cookies twice in two days and they have disappeared before my eyes! The first time I didnt have any choc chips to use, so i substituted them for chopped cooking chocolated which resulted in speckled cookies which tasted wonderful. The next day I made them again with good quality choc chips and they tasted EVEN better :) Thankyou for posting such a great recipe Marli :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2003

      These were sooo yum! I made them for my boyfriend who loves choc cookies, i didnt have any choc chips so i just chopped up half dark and half milk chocolate, they've just come out of the oven and are exactly as i hoped - like the ones you get at certain well known cookie shops but much cheaper! One thing - i found i had to squash them with my hand before baking, put in the oven in little balls the mix didnt spread much. Definitely making these again :) (probably every weekend going by tony's reaction to them!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      Delicious! So easy to make and tasty. Have already made them three times. The first time I did not have enough chocolate chips and filled it up with raisins. Since that was so nice I, although I had enough chips the next time, still added a handful of raisins.
      I get about 26 cookies and they bake for 12 minutes. They disappear very quickly..........
      Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      Good old fashioned, just how they should be, choc chip cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      This recipe is superb !! Not only delicious but easypeasy - I actually made a dozen cookies of the 'handful' size. Crispy and chewy in all the right places. A must for an energy boosting snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Very easy recipe but way way too sweet! I have a killer sweet tooth but these were even too sweet for me. I'd cut the sugar in half next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      It is a great recipe! Will never make any others! They are soooooooooooooooooooo good! Will make them alot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      Great Cookies! I swapped out half the white sugar for brown sugar (as I ran out) and they were fantastic! Will be making again :-D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      This was my 1st attempt of baking and the cookies turned out great! It's a very simple recipe and incredibly tasty! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Absolutey gorgeous, used the splender sugar instead so it wasnt as fattning. Still taste yummy and sweet. Thankyou for this recipe. Will definatly be making it soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      Thank you, for ending my search for a simple cookie recipe, and for satisfying my sweet tooth! I absolutely loved them, and thank you to everyone else for you helpful hints! (I took you advice and added more flour, and flattened them a little!) Well, gotta go... I'm about to make some choc-chip-cookies! =D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      very good and easy to make. I did add alitte more flour and 3 different kinds of choc chip. I flatted the after rolling them in balls. My kids could hardly wait for the next batch to come out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      Best cookies ever .. ive made them 3 times now and my kids and hubby are already asking for another batch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      Delicious bisquits(5 stars for flavour; 4 stars for recipe success - see below). To resemble the gigantic choc chip cookies I used to religously buy from the canteen at Uni, I added a teaspoon of cocoa, big chunks of chocolate chips and made the cookies bigger in size (though I ended up with fewer in number). The only problem was that, similarly to Big L's review, I found that the mixture needed more flour as it was far too soft and it spread out once in the oven. Next time I'll add more flour - perhaps 1/2 cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      As a Brit this was my first attempt at a real, homemade cookie (as opposed to a biscuit..our version of cookies) and I couldn't be more pleased with the result. Quick and easy to make and the end product was beautifully buttery! I used white choc chips this time but can't wait to experiment with other fillings.I followed other reviewers'advice and flattened the balls and the mixture made about 20 meduim sized cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2004

      These are a great easy cookie... i used M&M is one batch and mixed dried fruit in another they kept disappearing as quick as i could get them out of the oven.. I found i needed to add a little more flour (about 1/8 of a cup) other wise the batch was too sticky to make into balls. I followed Lynzmk's advice and flattened them before putting them in the over.. These are great!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2003

      Me and my boyfriend just loved these cookies. They are so quick and easy to make and they're really soft and chewy. The only thing is that this recipe only makes half of what it says. I guess if you make them small then you can get 24 out of them. I would recommend this recipe to everyone and this is the only chocolate chip cookie recipe that i'll ever use again cause it really is the best. Thank you so much for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for My Choc Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (591 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 109.2
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    47%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 18.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 54.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    34%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes