Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Multigrain Bread (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Multigrain Bread (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2014

      Great basic and customizable recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      Great bread. Made as written but only had regular oats. Loved it for breakfast this morning.<br/>Will be making this all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

      Wonderful bread. Rose beautifully and great texture and crust when baked. I added caraway seeds as I love the taste of them and mixed this all in my KA mixer. This is going to be a staple on my bread making. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2012

      Another wonderful bread hon. I would have sworn on a stack that I had rye flour in the house but found none so I used kamut flour in it's place. I also lacked all of the seeds that I would have happily used so I chopped an equivalent amount of walnuts and tossed them in. As others have mentioned I needed more water (1/4 cup for me). I'm madly in love with the very low sugar and fat content. It comes out beautifully risen with a lovely, slightly chewy, crust and a soft moist inside that light and delicious. I'm printing this wonderful recipe to keep in my folder where I put things that I want to make sure I don't lose. Great Bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      A great loaf! Rises very nicely and is light. I didn't have sunflower seeds, and substituted 2 tablespoons of 8-grain cereal. I added 1 1/2 teaspoons of caraway seed. I used real pumpernickel flour from my local co-op ( http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pumpernickel ) instead of the plain rye flour specific in the recipe. The mixture was dry, so I added a total of 1/4 cup of water when I heard the bread machine "complaining." I baked the loaf on a 12-inch pizza pan, just the right size for this round loaf.

      The description mentions acid reflux disease. Don't let that dissuade you. This is excellent, delicious bread that everyone will enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      Very good bread. Nice texture. I didn't add the sesame or sunflower seeds, and I had to add a few TBs of extra water to make it smoother. Also cooked about 25 min and covered with foil halfway through. Cooking time probably depends on the shape you make it- I did a wide, long loaf on a baking sheet. Great with honey butter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      Another great bread recipe. Nice texture and flavor. Thanks for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      I have been looking for a new healthy bread recipe. This one is great - tasty and full of good fiber. The onlyl thing I lacked was flax seed meal, so I doubled the steel cut oats. I whirled them in my spice blender before adding them, because I wasnt' sure how they would cook up whole. I made the dough in my bread machine. I kneaded it when it was done, let it rise about half and hour, and cooked it as directed on a stone baking pan. WONDERFUL! Acui labai, Duonyte!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Multigrain Bread (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.2
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    19%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 293.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vital wheat gluten

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites