Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Mom's 100% Whole Grain Air Buns (Rolls) (Knead Dough in the Abm) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's 100% Whole Grain Air Buns (Rolls) (Knead Dough in the Abm)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2013

      Yummy! I shaped these into 16 hot dog/brat buns and skipped the seeds since i didn't think that would go well with the hot dogs! I also skipped the gluten, didn't have any and they still turned out good but had to add another 1/4 cup water.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      Best whole grain bread I've made with or without a bread machine! Love the seeds, love the texture and flavor, mixed in my bread machine and baked as a loaf in the oven. Fabulous!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      I see it's been over 5 years since this recipe was originally posted. It still rocks in 2012 Sweet Baboo! Thanks - it worked out great - exactly as written.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      I made this today in my ABM exactly as written except that I used regular whole wheat flour because I couldn't find whole wheat bread flour. That made me pretty nervous, but this still turned out AMAZING! Make no mistake - this is DEFINITELY a whole grain bread and has a whole grain texture...but it is a nice light whole grain bread. I got lazy & cooked the whole thing in my bread machine & it turned out just perfectly. The kids liked the taste and I like the taste AND the nutrition! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      this is a really good recipe, I had Thank you so much for this recipe, I've owned a ABM for three months and this is by far the favorite. I tried the old version which was good and I agree this is better, I was going to use it to make pizza crust and rolls so I did not add the seeds but I think the other additional ingredients were nice. Made Pizza on a Silpat mat and turned out so very nice, recently learned that many silicone baking items have been given seal of approval by the green people and they are I think they are amazing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      This is the most fantastic 100% whole wheat bread recipe I have ever tried. I started making these buns several months ago. I follow the instructions exactly, and bake the buns on a cookie sheet. My husband insists on having these buns every day. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Yummy whole grain bread! Made this for sandwich bread and used a regular loaf pan. I also used my KitchenAid as I don't have a bread machine. I love the texture to it and that it uses all whole wheat flour. Thanks for posting, Sweet Baboo!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      This is such an easy way to make a nice hearty bread with wonderful texture. I used my KitchenAid mixer to knead the dough...about 10 minutes with the dough hook...and it worked perfect. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's 100% Whole Grain Air Buns (Rolls) (Knead Dough in the Abm)

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 171.0
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    27%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 11.7 mg
    3%
    Sodium 155.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gluten

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes