Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Molasses Crinkles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Molasses Crinkles

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2010

      Delicious! Chewy with a nice cracked finish. Just what I was looking for..thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      Made these tonight. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out wonderfully. AND I actually got 4 dozen cookies when it said I'd get 4 dozen. That NEVER happens for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      My empty cookie jar says it all! I made these this afternoon and they are just about gone. I cooked them for 10 minutes so that they would be on the softer side. I also sprinkled the cookie sheet with a little bit of water before cooking. Don't know if it makes a difference, but I remembered seeing that in a Betty Crocker recipe once to help make them soft. Thank you for posting a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      I don't even have to make THIS specific recipe to tell you how good these cookies taste and smell! This is a classic recipe that has been made in our home since the 1963 introduction of the Betty Crocker's Cookie Cookbook, page 143. This was a favourite cookie during The Great Depression and hung onto it's title for 5 years! You didn't need butter or many eggs to make it and it helped lift the Economic Blues that the country was going through. Seems like it's the PERFECT time to reintroduce this lovely cookie during our current economic crisis. I love how it tastes, looks, and how good the aroma makes the home smell. A perfect Autumn cookie!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      This is the same recipe my mom uses (although she uses 1 tsp ginger instead of 1 1/2 tsp). we love these cookies!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Ohhhhh....the smell alone is worth 5stars Sharon. What an aroma. I absolutely love the smell of all these spices mingled together and then into a cookie with molasses. This momma's in heaven. Thanks for a fabulous keeper. The only thing I opted out of was rolling them in additional sugar. Personal preference. Made for ZaarStars~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      wonderful molasses cookies! I did one small addition to this and added in a pinch of cayenne pepper for more spice, although next time i will try half butter and shortening or use all butter, thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Yum! Perfect blend of spices and quite fun and easy to make. The boys loved them, for me I prefer a crunchier cookie but that's a preference thing, nothing wrong with the recipe! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      These were just delicious! so good for dunking and I loved that touch of ginger in them, A really nice cuppa type cookie! Just lovely!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      These are super! An old family friend gave me this recipe years ago. They really are easy to make. But be careful! You can't eat just one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      similar to the ones from childhood. A little crunchy for my taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      I've been making these for years and we love them! I use a sparkling sugar to dip them in instead of the granulated and use dark molasses because we love the flavor so! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      I have not made this recipe but found this recipe in my recipe box. I found directions to make Whole Wheat Molasses Crinkles: Mix in 2 tablespoons milk with the egg and substitute whole wheat flour for the all -purpose flour. These sound yummy I'd like to try these. Thanks for posting. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      These cookies tasted wonderful. I tried this because I misplaced the molasses crinkle recipe I always used before. To make the cookies chewy, I sprinkled them with water before baking. I have since found my old recipe but prefer this one. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      Thanks for a trip back to my childhood! These have always been my favorite cookie and my mom's recipe was for "molasses crinkles" too. I made these last night and they were heavenly- don't know which was better- the cookies or the way the house smelled while they were baking!I had to beat DH off with a stick to have enough left to take to a luncheon today!! Thanks for a great recipe! Leslie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2002

      A simple, quick and tastey recipe. Yum! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Molasses Crinkles

    Serving Size: 1 (807 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 888.4
     
    Calories from Fat 363
    40%
    Total Fat 40.4 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 46.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 817.8 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 124.6 g
    41%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 65.3 g
    261%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites