Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Moist Fudgy Cocoa Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moist Fudgy Cocoa Brownies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2010

      These are the best brownies I have ever made. I usually buy M&M Brownies cause I could never find a recipe I really liked. The are the ultimate. I made the first batch on sunday and I made a double batch tonight. Hope it doesn't go from the lips to the hips. Thanks Lana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      These were excellent. I subbed melted butter for margarine since I don't buy margarine. Since my cocoa was a little lumpy, I sifted all the dry ingredients together first. Then I just hand mixed everything in a single bowl, the batter was smooth, glossy and easy to handle. I made them in mini-muffin pans (it made about 40 "two bite" type brownies) and had to adjust the bake time to about 17-18 minutes to account for the difference in pan. Note: I sprayed my non-stick mini muffin pans with cooking spray first and had no problem getting them out while they were warm, I suspect that if they cooled in the mini muffin pan they might be a problem to get out. I topped them with chocolate frosting, just delicious. They went very quickly, everyone was saying how good they were. Thanks for posting these, ~Lana~.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2013

      Came out very good BUT there is way too much cocoa in these,,,unless of course, you like dark chocolate. Next time I will lessen the cocoa and add a bit more sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2014

      These were delicious! Though I made a few major modifications - 1/2 cup melted butter and 1/2 cup coconut oil, cut sugar to 1/2 cup (we don't like super sweet), and added about 3/4 cup walnuts and 3/4 cup chopped fudge with macadamia nuts (leftover from a Christmas gift). Yum yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      Very delish and moist ! In 5 min. down to half a pan, I wish I had walnuts to put in it, But I was out, The kids said they were good without them,
      Thanks for the yummy recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      These are so decadent and yummy! I have been searching for a cocoa brownie recipe that I like better than a box mix (I actually love the boxed mixes, they taste so good!) and I have found it! I did find that after I refrigerated them overnight and then ate them, they became even fudgier and then I was glad I took them in to share with my coworkers so I didn't eat the entire batch at once!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      WOW! These were good and easy to put together. I made them just as the recipe is written, then frosted them with fudge frosting. I served them as refreshments at a meeting, and everyone loved them! Thanks for a great recipe that I will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Great tasting brownies, sweet, chocolatey and easy to prepare! I added some chopped pecans, nothing better than chocolate and nuts!! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      Great brownies! This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moist Fudgy Cocoa Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (39 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.4
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    33%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 81.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 16.7 g
    67%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites