Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Moist Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moist Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2013

      I had never made banana bread before tonight. I was looking for a recipe to make for my boyfriend and his mother and I decided on this one. They both LOVED it! For never making any type of banana bread before I think that was great. It was very very good. I was a bit worried because after cooking it for 1 hour the middle was still very doughy but at exactly 1 hour and 20 minutes it was perfectly done. Put a little butter on the middle and it's perfect. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      I've been using the same banana bread recipe of my mom's for 6-7 years. I looked on food.com to find something different. I was thrilled to find this recipe that would use the rest of my buttermilk before it soured. <br/>My husband recently bought self-rise flour instead of all-purpose flour because it's cheaper. I've done my best to modify my recipes to use the self-rise flour. We've actually been enjoying the difference in the consistency. All that to say, I used a little more buttermilk to insure that it was still moist. It was still a tad dry, but that could still be the difference in flour, idk. I also added 2 tsp cinnamon for extra flavor (our bananas around here in the midwest have been lacking in flavor lately). The cinnamon was a perfect addition. I would recommend not eating it with butter; it tastes better warm, and on it's own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      Wow, a delicious yet lightweight banana bread . . not heavy like most banana bread recipes out there! A keeper!! Not only was the flavor one 'to cry for', but the smell throughout the house while baking was amazing. Thank you, Juenessa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      LOVE this Recipe! Daughter and I made it to give away to friends and Co-workers for Christmas and received nothing but rave reviews (one person said it was better then theirs :) Thank U for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      I made a loaf of this just last night and it turned out absolutely scrumptious!!! So good in fact it's GONE this morning and the kids have put it in HIGH demand to have again ASAP! Thank you for such an outstanding recipe ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      This was GREAT !! I doubled the recipe and made 2 loaves of moist, delicious, banana bread. NONE left ;) I will use this recipe again. It was very easy to prepare and can be doubled with no problems !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      This lovely banana bread turned out great just as you advertised, Juenessa ... moist & full of the banana flavor. I did not have any of the optional nuts, so left them out & otherwise made it just as written. There was a moment early on in the baking when I thot it might overflow my loaf pan, but all was fine. Mine was nicely done 10 min earlier than expected, but my convection oven often cooks hot & fast. DH is in Vienna for a wk, so I indulged myself w/2 generous taste tests & froze the rest for his return. It seemed only fair to share this yummy treat w/him & I am sure he will be grateful you shared the recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2003

      This sounds like the Banana bread recipe I am looking for, sounds delicious - I'm going to make it - right now - Does it need lashings of butter when I eat it?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moist Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1036 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3233.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1100
    34%
    Total Fat 122.3 g
    188%
    Saturated Fat 18.1 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 426.2 mg
    142%
    Sodium 2652.8 mg
    110%
    Total Carbohydrate 505.8 g
    168%
    Dietary Fiber 9.8 g
    39%
    Sugars 323.3 g
    1293%
    Protein 39.5 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites