Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Mock Rhubarb Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mock Rhubarb Pie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2002

      Wonderfull rhubarb pie!!! without all the fuss and muss and not too sweet!! Didn't change a thing, we loved it!! with a blurb of sour cream to top it off, a keeper Tebo!! thanks for sharing. UPDATE: Couldn't resist tellin you Tebo, I keep getting requests for the "big rhubarb cookie"!! They really love it and it's so easy and quick Thanks again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2002

      I didn't have the pecans or walnuts on hand so used slivered almonds, and it worked okay. I also tried to cut down on the sugar a bit, and used 1/2 "Splenda" and 1/2 sugar. I found it got more moist the second day, and was even better. Barb Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      This is really good and easy and delicious. I would suggest the sugar and rhubarb "marinate" together for longer before adding other ingredients so the rhubarb can sweeten up and soften a but. Really good warm with frozen vanilla yogurt!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Mmmm, tasty! This "pie" was really quite good. I enjoyed every moist, flavourful mouthful! When I originally tasted the batter, though, it was quite bland - so I added an additional teaspoon of cinnamon, making it perfect. I also had to omit the nuts, but that's because I'm allergic. Also, I was quite confused with the directions - the ingredients call for baking powder but the directions say baking soda (I used powder). Altogether, it was really good, and I'll probably make it again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      Quick, easy, mmm good. I probably used close to 2 cups of rhubarb, and it was cut large. It was a great quick treat to have after dinner. Next time I am going to try 4 cups of rhubarb and doubleing the rest of the ing. to get a thicker piece, hoefully it will be the same consistancy. I rhubarb was kinda dry, I cut it a few days ago, and i think that could make a diff. Also I noticed that the ing. call for baking powder, but the directions say baking soda...it almost threw me. All in all good stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      This didn't really turn out like a pie, more like the "rhubarb cookie" another reviewer mentioned. Although this was an incredibly quick and simple recipe to put together, the "cookie" part of it was kind of spongy and bland. Not bad, just not really to our liking and we won't be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      Very good rhubarb pie! Next time we will add more rhubarb because we found it had to little in it. We love rhubarb!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      Really good, even our rhubarb hater ate it! I used Splenda Blend, and used about 1/3C of it! Thanx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2005

      Loved this as a quick 'n' easy rhubarb fix. Couldn't keep husband or me out of the kitchen until it was all gone! I think it's more of a cake than a pie but whatever you call it, it's darn tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mock Rhubarb Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.5
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    36%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 35.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 103.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 17.4 g
    69%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites