Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Microwave Chinese Chews Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Chinese Chews

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2009

      My family usually devours sweets within a day or two. These stayed around so long I had to throw some out. Easy? Yes. Tasty? Nothing special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      I've made these for Halloween as spiders and let them dry on waxed paper-kids love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      Made this for Christmas get-together. My husband never guessed it was chow mein noodles. Left all of it at the gathering so he wants another batch just for him. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      these are one of my favorites. I add the chow mein noodles a little at a time as I like them heavily coated with the melted chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      These just brought me back to my childhood! My 5 year old had a great time making these, and even more fun eating them! Thanks for a sweet memory of a yummy dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      I make these for Easter and shape them into little nests with a dip in the center for jelly bird eggs. Just put a little dab of melted chocolate on the jelly beans so they will stick in the "nest".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      Very yummy!!! Butterscotch chips and peanut butter chips are not available here so I use 2 tablespoons of crunchy peanut butter. The kids love them and call them "chocolate spiders". I put them on trays lined with baking paper and then stick them in the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      My mom has made these several times, they are so chocolatey and really addicting. She usually adds about a cup of peanuts to it, I think it makes them even better. Also, I like them best made with milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet. They are so easy to make, and it makes a lot, so it would be perfect for a potluck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      I made this with the butterscotch chips and we liked them a lot. I don't think they really taste too much like butterscotch so I think even if you were not a big butterscotch fan you might like them. At least a half dozen people at the potluck asked "who made these?" and made a point of telling me how good they were. I din't tell them how easy they were to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      WOW!!! these are so good, so simple to make and very habit-forming LOL!, I doubled the recipe, and served it to my guests over the weekend...everyone wanted the recipe, what a great treat! thanks so much for posting...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      These are really yummy! I used peanut butter chips since we are not big butterscotch fans. As I started making them, my DH was like, what the heck are you making? Well after they set and DH and my 3-year-old tried them, they couldn't stop eating them! This recipe makes quite a few. DH took some to work for his buddies. My MIL said they tasted like chocolate covered pretzels except you don't have the salty taste with it. Very easy recipe and great to make when you don't want to warm up the house in the summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      These were great! So easy to make, but so incredibly yummy! I made them with the butterscotch chips, as I couldn't find peanut butter chips. I made a "test" batch as I am taking these to a meeting tomorrow and I wanted to make sure they were good...no worries there! :) I also took some to work and everybody raved over them! Thanks for posting such an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2004

      I wanted to make it with PB chips, but didn't have any, but did have dry roasted peanuts. I used the CC and the BC and added 1/2 cup of the peanuts. The chocolate/butterscotch and sweet/salty tastes were great together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Chinese Chews

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.2
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    52%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 47.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 15.3 g
    61%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes