Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Microwave Cheerio Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Cheerio Treats

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2003

      This is a great recipe! I was nosing around the kitchen for something to make for my son's lunch. Amazingly enought I had all the ingrediants, I threw it together in less than 5 minutes. I couldn't have asked for a yummier recipe. I will definately make this over and over again. Thank you so much for sharing such a quick and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2003

      I made this with my 3 lil' girls, and they had a blast! They loved it! Quick & easy...my kinda recipe...lol You can make it with or without the M&M's.... next time we're gonna try the mini M&M's...Thank you from myself, and my 3 lil' girls.. =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Yummy! Quick treat that the kids loved. The M & Ms do melt and crack when stirring in, I'd suggest adding them at the last possible moment and maybe refrigerating first if appearance is really important. Used organic nothing-added peanut butter which worked well. Am always looking for a good snack that's higher in protein for my picky son, these fit the bill. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      these were ok but most people said for some reason they tasted a little off. Not sure what it was. Maybe I would make them for a class party but not often

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      I sent these in a "care" package to my son at college and he thought they were fantastic. (Of course my husband and I had to test them first, and we both rate the recipe "YUM, YUM!" My husband thought they may be a little too sweet--but me, what does too sweet mean?!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      I'm definitely keeping this recipe for whenever I have half a box of unwanted cereal. I did use 1/2 cup mini M&M's, and they did all kind of melt and crack. I really liked the peanut butter and will add some chopped peanuts as well the next time I make this. I will also note that the peanut butter does add a slight brown color to these; my husband looked at them and commented how he didn't want to try one because they looked stale.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      I took this to a playgroup a while back, then forgot to come here and review it- oops! Anyways, the kids ate these up, and so did the adults. They were a nice, easy alternative to rice krispie treats. My M&M's melted somewhat from the heat of the mixture, making some of the treats messy to handle, but the kids didn't care. This is a keeper in my "Toddler-Approved" cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      Had some trouble getting this to mix together, and wasn't as peanut buttery as I was expecting, but pretty tasty anyway. :) Anything with chocolate can't be all bad, right? Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      Oh this is YUM! I tried it both with regular m&ms and the new dark chocolate m&ms. For our taste the dark were better but wow this is good regardless. Easy to put together and very very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Cheerio Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.6
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    38%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 8.0 mg
    2%
    Sodium 150.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 20.9 g
    83%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes