9 Reviews

This is a great recipe! I was nosing around the kitchen for something to make for my son's lunch. Amazingly enought I had all the ingrediants, I threw it together in less than 5 minutes. I couldn't have asked for a yummier recipe. I will definately make this over and over again. Thank you so much for sharing such a quick and easy recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sidd August 26, 2003

I made this with my 3 lil' girls, and they had a blast! They loved it! Quick & easy...my kinda recipe...lol You can make it with or without the M&M's.... next time we're gonna try the mini M&M's...Thank you from myself, and my 3 lil' girls.. =)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brandi Ranta July 16, 2003

Yummy! Quick treat that the kids loved. The M & Ms do melt and crack when stirring in, I'd suggest adding them at the last possible moment and maybe refrigerating first if appearance is really important. Used organic nothing-added peanut butter which worked well. Am always looking for a good snack that's higher in protein for my picky son, these fit the bill. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama January 02, 2009

these were ok but most people said for some reason they tasted a little off. Not sure what it was. Maybe I would make them for a class party but not often

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chassity November 30, 2007

I sent these in a "care" package to my son at college and he thought they were fantastic. (Of course my husband and I had to test them first, and we both rate the recipe "YUM, YUM!" My husband thought they may be a little too sweet--but me, what does too sweet mean?!! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tajgood1 October 02, 2007

I'm definitely keeping this recipe for whenever I have half a box of unwanted cereal. I did use 1/2 cup mini M&M's, and they did all kind of melt and crack. I really liked the peanut butter and will add some chopped peanuts as well the next time I make this. I will also note that the peanut butter does add a slight brown color to these; my husband looked at them and commented how he didn't want to try one because they looked stale.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShaGun March 05, 2006

I took this to a playgroup a while back, then forgot to come here and review it- oops! Anyways, the kids ate these up, and so did the adults. They were a nice, easy alternative to rice krispie treats. My M&M's melted somewhat from the heat of the mixture, making some of the treats messy to handle, but the kids didn't care. This is a keeper in my "Toddler-Approved" cookbook!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmyMCGS November 05, 2005

Had some trouble getting this to mix together, and wasn't as peanut buttery as I was expecting, but pretty tasty anyway. :) Anything with chocolate can't be all bad, right? Thanks :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 May 30, 2005

Oh this is YUM! I tried it both with regular m&ms and the new dark chocolate m&ms. For our taste the dark were better but wow this is good regardless. Easy to put together and very very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit April 17, 2005
Microwave Cheerio Treats