Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Mexican Hot Chocolate Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Hot Chocolate Balls

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2013

      I made these for Christmas this year and loved them! They taste even better after they age a few days. I also re-rolled my cookies in the sugar mix later on. The only thing I did differently was to add a tablespoon of cornstarch to the bottom of my cup when measuring the flour. It makes the cookies more tender and we prefer them that way. Also toasted my pecans. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      These were very tasty! Similar to a Mexican wedding cake cookie, only chocolate. And everything is better in chocolate :D Thanks for sharing! Sent for the Holiday Cookie Exchange 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      I submitted the recipe to my local newspaper for their Christmas cookie issue and they were 1 of 25 selected to be printed in the December 2nd Food Section. You know they have got to be delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      This may possibly be the best recipe on Zaar, IMO. I absolutely LOVE these chocolatey little melt-in-your-mouth morsels and I'm not really much of a cookie lover. I've made them three times now, halving the recipe the first 2 times. They are so quick and easy and call for ingredients I always have on hand. I guess the only drawback is the fact that they aren't very pretty. I dip mine in the cocoa/powdered sugar mix twice because if I dip them only once, the oil seeps through and makes them splotchy looking. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Fantastic cookies. They're very delicate, crumbly and intensely chocolatey. I added a pinch of chili powder to the second half of the sugar coating, and I have to say, both batches were excellent, but if you happen to like a little spice with your chocolate, the chili powder is an excellent addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Seriously, great recipe...I had everything at home and they taste so good!I love cinnamon so i added a bit more and it was great :D Thanks for a great recipe! Made for Zingo ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Oh wow! Awesomely delicious. A chocolate Mexican Wedding Cake cookie, basically. It really does taste like hot chocolate. This made 24 cokies for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Delicious little cookies! I halved this recipe and used finely grated Mexican chocolate for the cocoa powder and I reduced the sugar and cinnamon a little. They do taste like Mex. chocolate! Thank you Michelle! Made for ZWT5 & Dining Daredevils.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      YES, YES, YES ~ GREAT LITTLE TASTIES, THESE! Loved the cinnamon-&-chocolate combo here plus the fact that you can freeze them (which I did with half the batch)! Very eash to make & a joy to eat! I have a feeling these will be a permanent additon to my finger foods counter! Many thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the ZINGO part of ZWT5]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Hot Chocolate Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (16 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.1
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    61%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 27.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes