Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Matrimonials Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Matrimonials

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2003

      This cookie is so easy and yummie. I used margerine instead of butter and they turned out fine. My DH,parents and sis all loved this cookie. It was great with morning coffee and for an after dinner sweet.I have made it twice in the past week, by popular demand. I think they would be great with apricot jam. I think i will try that next. This would be a great recipe for a young or beginner baker. DO NOT be tempted to use more jam, it just oozzes over the top and gets too done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      These cookies were delicious, and they were so incredibly EASY to make! I just love that! I used a mixed fruit jam which had strawberry, rasberry and, I think, blueberry. I'm not much of a baker, but these were so simple, I knew that even I couldn't mess them up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      My husband made these about an hour ago. He used a mixture of homemade strawberry jam (a gift) and house brand blackberry. He used a light Canola spread which seems to bake okay in any recipe we have tried. We ate one before they were cool and they were really delicious. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      I LOVE THESE! i used homemade blackberry jam that was a christmas gift and it was perfect! they remind me of blackberry crisp in bar form. yummy. my dh thought they were a little too sweet, but not me! they were great last night and are even better this morning with a hot cup of coffee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      WOW!!! I don't think I realised how yummy these were going to be! I have allready sneeked a second one! Next time I would possibily add a little more butter to the dry mixture - but 5 stars for everything! Thanks for posting...Miss Pixie x x x :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      I really liked these! I used raspberry jam because that's what I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I can't beleive I haven't reviewed these before! These are my favorites to go to when in a hurry and for something as finger food! Today I needed some "sweets" to send with my husband to a church meeting so I made these and used orange marmalade. They are so-o-o delicious. Sorry I haven't let you know before. Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      Yummy and quick. Good Recipe. I had to laugh at the review before mine. (Jill Davies)...Why is it that a 1yr old can open a jar and most of the time I can't even do it myself??? Maybe his nickname should be Bam Bam (Flintstones)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      I couldn't stop eating these! When my 1 year old pulled 2 huge jars of raspberry jam out of the cupboard and broke the seal on them, I was searching for recipes to use lots of jam-- these were a cinch to throw together and were super tasty. They need a bit more time in my oven-- maybe 50 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      Fantastic - no-one could believe how simple the recipe was and how few ingredients there were! People even asked me what fresh fruit I had used and were stunned to learn it was just a bucketload of jam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      This was terrific!! I will probably add chopped nuts to the top next time I make this. My Mom, Mae--loved it. Thanks MaeEast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      FANTASTIC! So easy, quick, and delicious! I used blueberry jam and my hubby and I loved it. It was incredibly tasty warm and so yummy the next day. I will be making this recipe often and I will try it with different flavors of jam. Thank you for this delectable treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      Great cookies. I used some home-made strawberry jam, probably more than the recipe called for, but I seemed to need it in order to completely cover the surface. My kids, who are a tough audience (and not really fond of jam in cookies) loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2004

      I made these with blackberry jam (that's what I have on hand). Oh, man, I am eating one even as I write this. In fact, I'm eating my FIFTH one. These are GOOD.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Matrimonials

    Serving Size: 1 (919 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.4
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    34%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 63.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.3 g
    73%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes