14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This cookie is so easy and yummie. I used margerine instead of butter and they turned out fine. My DH,parents and sis all loved this cookie. It was great with morning coffee and for an after dinner sweet.I have made it twice in the past week, by popular demand. I think they would be great with apricot jam. I think i will try that next. This would be a great recipe for a young or beginner baker. DO NOT be tempted to use more jam, it just oozzes over the top and gets too done.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cassiesmydog May 25, 2003

These cookies were delicious, and they were so incredibly EASY to make! I just love that! I used a mixed fruit jam which had strawberry, rasberry and, I think, blueberry. I'm not much of a baker, but these were so simple, I knew that even I couldn't mess them up!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kozmic Blues March 08, 2004

My husband made these about an hour ago. He used a mixture of homemade strawberry jam (a gift) and house brand blackberry. He used a light Canola spread which seems to bake okay in any recipe we have tried. We ate one before they were cool and they were really delicious. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yankiwi December 16, 2008

I LOVE THESE! i used homemade blackberry jam that was a christmas gift and it was perfect! they remind me of blackberry crisp in bar form. yummy. my dh thought they were a little too sweet, but not me! they were great last night and are even better this morning with a hot cup of coffee!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiemakin'mama April 28, 2008

WOW!!! I don't think I realised how yummy these were going to be! I have allready sneeked a second one! Next time I would possibily add a little more butter to the dry mixture - but 5 stars for everything! Thanks for posting...Miss Pixie x x x :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Perfect Pixie March 30, 2008

I really liked these! I used raspberry jam because that's what I had on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crafty chef February 08, 2008

I can't beleive I haven't reviewed these before! These are my favorites to go to when in a hurry and for something as finger food! Today I needed some "sweets" to send with my husband to a church meeting so I made these and used orange marmalade. They are so-o-o delicious. Sorry I haven't let you know before. Carole in Orlando

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carole in orlando January 28, 2008

Yummy and quick. Good Recipe. I had to laugh at the review before mine. (Jill Davies)...Why is it that a 1yr old can open a jar and most of the time I can't even do it myself??? Maybe his nickname should be Bam Bam (Flintstones)!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word December 19, 2007

I couldn't stop eating these! When my 1 year old pulled 2 huge jars of raspberry jam out of the cupboard and broke the seal on them, I was searching for recipes to use lots of jam-- these were a cinch to throw together and were super tasty. They need a bit more time in my oven-- maybe 50 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jill Davies December 15, 2007

Fantastic - no-one could believe how simple the recipe was and how few ingredients there were! People even asked me what fresh fruit I had used and were stunned to learn it was just a bucketload of jam.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deity December 06, 2006
Matrimonials