Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Maple-Roasted Turkey, Smoky Sage Cornbread Stuffing & Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple-Roasted Turkey, Smoky Sage Cornbread Stuffing & Gravy

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2010

      Since I made this two Thanksgivings ago, I am not allowed to make any other turkey recipe. The best turkey recipe ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      I made this a few years back and lost the printout so came back to reprint and realized I never reviewed it! this is definitely worth the time and by far the best complete recipe (bird, stuffing and gravy!) I have even used the recipe in past to make maple roasted turkey breast and it's just as good. Thanks for a delicious recipe! ItalianMomof2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      This is an AWESOME Thanksgiving meal. You cannot go wrong with anything Tyler Florence puts out there. This is a winner! make sure to brine that Turkey and the results are amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I can't believe I forgot to comment at Thanksgiving time. This turkey recipe is THE BEST!!!!! To be truthful, I apple brined my turkey - then prepared it as stated in this recipe (skipped the stuffing). Oh my goodness. It's decadent. I'm making it again for Christmas. Thanks so much for posting this. It's a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      I got this same recipe off of Food network. Tyler Florence makes it on Food 911. The amounts are just a bit different in a couple things. I made the turkey, but used a different stuffing. Everyone said this is the best turkey they've ever eaten! They love the slight sweetness and the bacon is out of this world. Nice, juicy turkey. This will be our Thanksgiving recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

    • on November 29, 2006

      Best turkey ever, really moist and flavorful, I wish I could have taken some leftovers back to college with me, I don't think I would mind eating this for the rest of the week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      I love the concept of this turkey. We didn't do the cornbread stuffing because I had already committed to making Mom's Best Stuffing from a previous year...which is excellent with this turkey. I glazed the turkey with the maple syrup and water and used the sage butter under the skin. I swear the bacon over the turkey was the real winner! My guests were in awe when I pulled out this beautiful turkey with crispy bacon layering the outside. Thank you for a new way to may my turkey..I think they will all have the bacon from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      I made this turkey for my very first Thanksgiving and it was the best turkey I have EVER had. The only thing I did differently was cook the bird breast side down, to make it more moist. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple-Roasted Turkey, Smoky Sage Cornbread Stuffing & Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (399 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 662.5
     
    Calories from Fat 348
    52%
    Total Fat 38.7 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 16.3 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 241.3 mg
    80%
    Sodium 297.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    54%
    Protein 57.2 g
    114%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh sage leaves

    cornbread

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites